MLB Baseball

#13
Joey Gallo
AVG HR RBI
.281 15 35
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-5 / 230
Position: LFBorn: 11/19/1993 Birthplace: Henderson, Nevada
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Rangers (2012)


Latest News
May 26 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST5:38 PM CST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)6:38 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 7-6. Gallo scored once. He's now batting .277 with 15 home runs this season.
May 26 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2. He's now batting .281 with 15 home runs this season.
May 25 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 4 Friday as the Texas Rangers beat the Los Angeles Angels 4-3. He's now batting .285 with 15 home runs this season.
May 21 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Seattle Mariners 5-3. Gallo scored twice. He's now batting .293 with 15 home runs this season.
May 20 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Texas Rangers beat the Seattle Mariners 10-9. Gallo scored twice. He's now batting .285 with 14 home runs this season.
May 19 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Texas Rangers beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. He's now batting .277 with 13 home runs this season.
May 18 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Texas Rangers fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-2. He's now batting .275 with 13 home runs this season.
May 17 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Texas Rangers beat the St. Louis Cardinals 7-3. Gallo scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .276 with 13 home runs this season.
May 16 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 4 for 5 with two doubles, a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Texas Rangers beat the Kansas City Royals 16-1. Gallo scored four times. He's now batting .269 with 13 home runs this season.
May 15 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Kansas City Royals 6-1. He's now batting .248 with 12 home runs this season.
May 14 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 2 for 4 with two doubles and two RBIs Tuesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Kansas City Royals 11-5. He's now batting .256 with 12 home runs this season.
May 11 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 11-4. He's now batting .248 with 12 home runs this season.
May 10 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 3 Friday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 3-0. He's now batting .257 with 12 home runs this season.
May 9 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 4-2. He's now batting .264 with 12 home runs this season.
May 8 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 1 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-6. Gallo stole a base. He's now batting .274 with 12 home runs this season.
May 7 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4. Gallo scored once. He's now batting .269 with 11 home runs this season.
May 5 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Texas Rangers topped the Toronto Blue Jays 10-2. Gallo scored twice. He's now batting .270 with 11 home runs this season.
May 4 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Texas Rangers beat the Toronto Blue Jays 8-5. Gallo scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .268 with 11 home runs this season.
May 4 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 1 for 3 Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 1-0. He's now batting .266 with 11 home runs this season.
May 1 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-5. He's now batting .264 with 11 home runs this season.
May 1 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 1 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4. He's now batting .264 with 10 home runs this season.
Apr. 28 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Texas Rangers beat the Seattle Mariners 15-1. He's now batting .259 with nine home runs this season.
Apr. 27 11:58 PM PT12:58 AM MT1:58 AM CT2:58 AM ET2:58 ET6:58 GMT14:58 11:58 PM MST1:58 AM EST12:58 AM CST2:28 AM VEN10:58 UAE1:58 AM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 3 Friday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Seattle Mariners 5-4. He's now batting .263 with eight home runs this season.
Apr. 26 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Seattle Mariners 14-2. He's now batting .273 with eight home runs this season.
Apr. 24 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-5. He's now batting .284 with eight home runs this season.
Apr. 24 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Joey Gallo went 3 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Oakland Athletics 11-5. Gallo scored once. He's now batting .300 with eight home runs this season.
Apr. 23 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 2 Monday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Oakland Athletics 6-1. He's now batting .273 with eight home runs this season.
Apr. 21 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 2 for 3 with a triple and five RBIs Sunday as the Texas Rangers beat the Houston Astros 11-10. Gallo scored once. He's now batting .281 with eight home runs this season.
Apr. 20 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Texas Rangers beat the Houston Astros 9-4. Gallo scored twice. He's now batting .262 with eight home runs this season.
Apr. 19 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 7-2. He's now batting .246 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 17 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. He's now batting .226 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-0. Gallo scored twice. He's now batting .245 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 15 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Texas Rangers beat the Los Angeles Angels 12-7. Gallo scored twice. He's now batting .217 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 12 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 4 Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-6. He's now batting .171 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 11 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2. He's now batting .189 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 10 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He's now batting .219 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 7 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)6:41 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 7-2. He's now batting .250 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 6 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Joey Gallo went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 3-1. He's now batting .240 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 5 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Joey Gallo went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Texas Rangers topped the Los Angeles Angels 11-4. He's now batting .227 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 3 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Houston Astros 4-0. Gallo scored once. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Apr. 2 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 1 for 2 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Houston Astros 6-4. Gallo scored once. He's now batting .235 with one home run this season.
Apr. 1 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 3 Monday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 2-1. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 2 for 5 with a double Sunday as the Texas Rangers beat the Chicago Cubs 11-10. Gallo scored twice. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Mar. 30 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Texas Rangers topped the Chicago Cubs 8-6. Gallo scored twice. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
Mar. 28 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago Cubs 12-4. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Tex 36 108 16 22 3 1 6 14 15 57 3 0 .204 .301 .417
2016 Tex 17 25 2 1 0 0 1 1 5 19 1 0 .040 .200 .160
2017 Tex 145 449 85 94 18 3 41 80 75 196 7 2 .209 .333 .537
2018 Tex 148 500 82 103 24 1 40 92 74 207 3 4 .206 .312 .498
2019 Tex 44 153 36 43 11 1 15 35 36 66 3 0 .281 .419 .660
Career 390 1235 221 263 56 6 103 222 205 545 17 6 .213 .330 .518


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.