MLB Baseball

#32
Elias Díaz
AVG HR RBI
.241 0 3
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220
Position: CBorn: 11/17/1990 Birthplace: Maracaibo, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Pirates (2008)


Latest News
May 21 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Colorado Rockies 5-0. He's now batting .241 with no home runs this season.
May 19 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 3 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the San Diego Padres 6-4. He's now batting .245 with no home runs this season.
May 19 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 3 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the San Diego Padres 7-2. He's now batting .204 with no home runs this season.
May 18 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 3 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the San Diego Padres 5-3. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .159 with no home runs this season.
May 17 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Elias Diaz went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the San Diego Padres 4-3. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .171 with no home runs this season.
May 15 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2. He's now batting .135 with no home runs this season.
May 11 4:59 PM PT5:59 PM MT6:59 PM CT7:59 PM ET19:59 ET23:59 GMT7:59 4:59 PM MST6:59 PM EST5:59 PM CST7:29 PM VEN3:59 UAE (+1)6:59 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1. He's now batting .152 with no home runs this season.
May 9 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 17-4. He's now batting .133 with no home runs this season.
May 8 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Texas Rangers 9-6. He's now batting .138 with no home runs this season.
May 5 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Oakland Athletics 5-3. He's now batting .160 with no home runs this season.
May 3 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 1 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Oakland Athletics 14-1. He's now batting .150 with no home runs this season.
May 1 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Texas Rangers 7-5. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .158 with no home runs this season.
May 1 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Texas Rangers 6-4. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .083 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 25 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE2:51 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-0. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-2. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 22 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-4. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Pit 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Pit 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Pit 64 188 18 42 14 0 1 19 11 38 1 0 .223 .265 .314
2018 Pit 82 252 33 72 12 0 10 34 21 40 0 1 .286 .339 .452
2019 Pit 17 54 4 13 1 0 0 3 2 10 0 0 .241 .268 .259
Career 166 500 55 127 27 0 11 57 34 90 1 1 .254 .301 .374


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.