MLB Baseball

#28
Jorge López
ERA W-L K
6.33 4-9 109
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 2/10/1993 Birthplace: Caguas, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Brewers (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 29 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed four runs on six hits in 6.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Sunday. Lopez struck out three, ending the game with a 6.33 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Jorge Lopez fell to 4-9, allowing seven runs on eight hits and one walk in 2.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 12-8 on Sunday. Lopez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Jorge Lopez fell to 4-8, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Tuesday. Lopez struck out four, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Jorge Lopez improved to 4-7, allowing three runs - two earned - on eight hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Thursday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.09 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Jorge Lopez improved to 3-7, allowing four hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Miami Marlins 3-0 on Friday. Lopez struck out five, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-5 on Saturday. Lopez struck out six, ending the game with a 6.61 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed five runs on five hits in 1.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Oakland Athletics 19-4 on Monday. Lopez struck out three, ending the game with a 6.56 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Jorge Lopez recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 9-8 on Sunday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.19 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Jorge Lopez improved to 2-7, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Monday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.25 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed five runs - four earned - on two hits and three walks in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 10-8 on Thursday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.51 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed two runs on four hits in 3.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 11-3 on Saturday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.19 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
July 29 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Jorge Lopez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-3 on Monday. Lopez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.22 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
July 26 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits and three walks in 3.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-3 on Friday. Lopez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.25 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
July 26 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed two runs - one earned - on zero hits and two walks without recording an out as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Thursday. Lopez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.37 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
July 21 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Jorge Lopez did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Sunday. Lopez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.26 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
July 14 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed two runs on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 12-8 on Sunday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.42 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
July 12 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-5 on Friday. Lopez struck out three, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
July 6 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Washington Nationals 6-0 on Saturday. Lopez struck out three, ending the game with a 6.62 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
July 4 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Jorge Lopez fell to 1-7, allowing four runs on four hits without recording an out, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-4 on Thursday. Lopez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.68 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
July 2 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-5 on Tuesday. Lopez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.16 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 29 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Jorge Lopez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Saturday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.12 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 25 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Monday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-7 on Friday. Lopez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.44 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
June 19 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Jorge Lopez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-0 on Tuesday. Lopez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.64 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 16 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Jorge Lopez improved to 1-6, allowing one run on four hits in 2.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-6 on Sunday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.68 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-3 on Thursday. Lopez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.79 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-0 on Wednesday. Lopez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-7 on Wednesday. Lopez struck out eight, ending the game with a 6.67 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Jorge Lopez fell to 0-6, allowing five runs on six hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Saturday. Lopez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.79 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Jorge Lopez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-3 on Wednesday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.04 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 15 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Jorge Lopez fell to 0-5, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 6-1 on Wednesday. Lopez struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.29 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Jorge Lopez fell to 0-4, allowing six runs on six hits and three walks in 2.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 9-0 on Wednesday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.07 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
May 3 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Jorge Lopez fell to 0-3, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Friday. Lopez struck out six, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 3 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Jorge Lopez fell to 0-3, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Friday. Lopez struck out six, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed four runs on six hits and three walks in 3.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-4 on Saturday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.08 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed five runs - four earned - on eight hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 7-6 on Sunday. Lopez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Jorge Lopez fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Tuesday. Lopez struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-6 on Thursday. Lopez struck out five, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed two runs - one earned - on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-4 on Saturday. Lopez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Jorge Lopez fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Sunday. Lopez struck out five, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Mil 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.0 14 6 6 0 5 0 10 1.90 5.40
2017 Mil 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 4 1 1 0 1 0 0 2.50 4.50
2018 Mil 0 1 0 - 0 10 0 0 19.2 16 6 6 1 13 1 15 1.47 2.75
2018 KC 2 4 0 - 0 7 7 0 34.0 41 24 24 5 9 0 23 1.47 6.35
2018 Tot 2 5 0 - 0 17 7 0 53.2 57 30 30 6 22 1 38 1.47 5.03
2019 KC 4 9 1 - 2 39 18 0 123.2 140 94 87 27 42 0 109 1.47 6.33
Career 7 15 1 - 2 59 27 0 189.1 215 131 124 33 70 1 157 1.51 5.89

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Mil 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Mil 10 2 1 1 1 0 0 2 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 1.000
2018 Tot 17 2 1 1 1 0 0 2 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 1.000
2019 KC 39 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 59 5 1 1 1 0 0 2 0 3 0 0 .200 .200 .400


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1117 97 89 94.2 54.22
Curveball 655 85 76 81.7 31.8
Slider 134 93 83 88.3 6.5
Changeup 154 92 82 87.6 7.48

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.