MLB Baseball

#62
Nick Wittgren
ERA S K
1.02 1 20
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 216
Position: RPBorn: 5/29/1991 Birthplace: Torrance, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Marlins (2012)


Latest News
May 21 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Nick Wittgren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Tuesday. Wittgren struck out two, ending the game with a 1.02 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 14-7 on Thursday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Sunday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Nick Wittgren did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Friday. Wittgren struck out two, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
May 8 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Wednesday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 6 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-1 on Monday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Miami Marlins 7-4 on Tuesday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Houston Astros 6-3 on Friday. Wittgren struck out two, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Nick Wittgren improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Miami Marlins 6-2 on Wednesday. Wittgren struck out two, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Nick Wittgren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-4 on Saturday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Nick Wittgren recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 2.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Seattle Mariners 1-0 on Wednesday. Wittgren struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Nick Wittgren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-8 on Sunday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-1 on Friday. Wittgren struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Wednesday. Wittgren struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Mia 4 3 0 - 2 48 0 0 51.2 50 18 18 6 10 2 42 1.16 3.14
2017 Mia 3 1 0 - 0 38 0 0 42.1 46 22 22 5 13 1 43 1.39 4.68
2018 Mia 2 1 0 - 0 32 0 0 33.2 29 13 11 1 15 3 31 1.31 2.94
2019 Cle 1 0 1 - 2 14 0 0 17.2 11 2 2 1 1 0 20 0.68 1.02
Career 10 5 1 - 4 132 0 0 145.1 136 55 53 13 39 6 136 1.20 3.28

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Mia 38 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 132 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 209 94 90 92.2 70.37
Slider 54 86 78 83.2 18.18
Changeup 34 88 83 85.6 11.45

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.