MLB Baseball

#29
Rob Zastryzny
ERA S K
1.69 0 3
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 3/26/1992 Birthplace: Edmonton, Canada
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 2nd Round by Cubs (2013)


Latest News
June 23 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Rob Zastryzny allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 11-2 on Saturday. Zastryzny struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 22 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Rob Zastryzny allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-3 on Friday. Zastryzny did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
June 21 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Rob Zastryzny did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-2 on Thursday. Zastryzny did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Rob Zastryzny improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Tuesday. Zastryzny did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Rob Zastryzny allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Tuesday. Zastryzny struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 ChC 1 0 0 - 0 8 1 0 16.0 12 3 2 0 5 0 17 1.06 1.13
2017 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 13.0 19 13 12 2 7 0 11 2.00 8.31
2018 ChC 1 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.1 4 1 1 0 3 0 3 1.31 1.69
Career 2 0 0 - 0 17 1 0 34.1 35 17 15 2 15 0 31 1.46 3.93

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 ChC 8 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 ChC 4 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 17 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .167


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 61 92 86 88.8 67.03
Curveball 16 77 74 75.3 17.58
Cut Fastball 14 84 81 82.1 15.38

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.