MLB Baseball

#15
Nick Senzel
AVG HR RBI
.261 6 18
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-1 / 205
Position: CFBorn: 6/29/1995 Birthplace: Atlanta, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Reds (2016)


Latest News
June 19 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Houston Astros 3-2. Senzel scored once. He's now batting .261 with six home runs this season.
June 18 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Houston Astros 4-3. He's now batting .261 with six home runs this season.
June 17 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Monday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Houston Astros 3-2. Senzel scored once. He's now batting .266 with six home runs this season.
June 15 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Senzel is back in the lineup Monday against the Astros after he fouled a pitch off his left eye Saturday night.
Analysis: Senzel is batting .266 with six homers and 16 RBIs in his first 37 major league games.
June 14 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Texas Rangers 7-1. He's now batting .272 with six home runs this season.
June 12 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Cleveland Indians 7-2. He's now batting .270 with five home runs this season.
June 11 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Cleveland Indians 2-1. He's now batting .271 with four home runs this season.
June 9 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 2 for 2 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. Senzel scored once. He's now batting .273 with four home runs this season.
June 8 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 2 for 4 with two doubles Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1. Senzel scored once. He's now batting .263 with four home runs this season.
June 7 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 0 for 5 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2. He's now batting .256 with four home runs this season.
June 6 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 1 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1. He's now batting .266 with four home runs this season.
June 5 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1. He's now batting .264 with four home runs this season.
June 2 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Washington Nationals 4-1. He's now batting .267 with four home runs this season.
June 1 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 1 for 5 with a double Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 5-2. He's now batting .276 with four home runs this season.
May 31 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Washington Nationals 9-3. Senzel scored once. He's now batting .279 with four home runs this season.
May 29 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2. He's now batting .271 with four home runs this season.
May 28 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 1 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-6. Senzel scored once. He's now batting .265 with three home runs this season.
May 27 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-1. Senzel scored once. He's now batting .268 with three home runs this season.
May 27 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-5. Senzel scored once. He's now batting .266 with three home runs this season.
May 26 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 3 for 5 with a double Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Chicago Cubs 10-2. Senzel scored four times. He's now batting .256 with three home runs this season.
May 25 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 1 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Chicago Cubs 8-6. He's now batting .235 with three home runs this season.
May 24 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 1 for 5 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Chicago Cubs 6-5. He's now batting .238 with three home runs this season.
May 22 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-9. He's now batting .240 with three home runs this season.
May 21 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 1 for 3 with a triple Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0. Senzel scored once. He's now batting .254 with three home runs this season.
May 19 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 2 for 5 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-3. Senzel added a stolen base. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
May 18 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0. Senzel scored once. He's now batting .238 with three home runs this season.
May 17 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 0 for 3 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-0. He's now batting .237 with three home runs this season.
May 16 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 2 for 5 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Chicago Cubs 4-2. Senzel scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
May 15 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 2 for 5 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Chicago Cubs 6-5. Senzel scored once and stole two bases. He's now batting .235 with three home runs this season.
May 14 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Chicago Cubs 3-1. He's now batting .217 with three home runs this season.
May 12 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the San Francisco Giants 6-5. Senzel scored once. He's now batting .233 with three home runs this season.
May 12 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the San Francisco Giants 5-4. Senzel scored once. He's now batting .231 with three home runs this season.
May 11 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Nick Senzel went 2 for 5 with a triple and two RBIs Friday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the San Francisco Giants 7-0. Senzel scored once. He's now batting .229 with three home runs this season.
May 9 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Oakland Athletics 3-0. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
May 9 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE1:09 AM CT-Nick Senzel went 2 for 6 with an RBI Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4. He's now batting .231 with three home runs this season.
May 8 11:14 PM PT12:14 AM MT1:14 AM CT2:14 AM ET2:14 ET6:14 GMT14:14 11:14 PM MST1:14 AM EST12:14 AM CST1:44 AM VEN10:14 UAE1:14 AM CT-Nick Senzel went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Oakland Athletics 2-0. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
May 6 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE2:52 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 2 for 6 with two home runs and two RBIs Monday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the San Francisco Giants 12-4. He's now batting .235 with three home runs this season.
May 5 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5. Senzel added a stolen base. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
May 4 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the San Francisco Giants 9-2. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
May 3 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Nick Senzel went 1 for 5 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the San Francisco Giants 12-11. Senzel scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
May 3 9:50 AM PT10:50 AM MT11:50 AM CT12:50 PM ET12:50 ET16:50 GMT0:50 9:50 AM MST11:50 AM EST10:50 AM CST12:20 PM VEN20:50 UAE11:50 AM CT-The Cincinnati Reds are bringing up top prospect Nick Senzel for his major league debut. The 23-year-old outfielder will bat second and play center field against the San Francisco Giants on Friday night.
Analysis: Cincinnati selected his contract from Louisville, optioned right-hander Matt Bowman to the Triple-A farm team and transferred second baseman Scooter Gennett to the 60-day injured list. Senzel was the second overall pick in the 2016 amateur draft from Tennessee and signed for a $6.2 million bonus.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Cin 39 161 25 42 11 2 6 18 14 43 5 3 .261 .318 .466
Career 39 161 25 42 11 2 6 18 14 43 5 3 .261 .318 .466


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.