MLB Baseball

#24
Jakob Junis
ERA W-L K
1.50 1-0 15
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 9/16/1992 Birthplace: Sterling, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 29th Round by Royals (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 15 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Jakob Junis improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Thursday. Junis struck out six, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Wednesday. Junis struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 7-3 on Sunday. Junis struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Texas Rangers 11-4 on Saturday. Junis struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 KC 9 3 0 - 0 20 16 0 98.1 101 52 47 15 25 1 80 1.28 4.30
2018 KC 9 12 0 - 0 30 30 1 177.0 182 94 86 32 43 1 164 1.27 4.37
2019 KC 9 14 0 - 0 31 31 0 175.1 192 108 102 31 58 1 164 1.43 5.24
2020 KC 0 2 0 - 0 8 6 0 25.1 35 18 18 7 6 1 19 1.62 6.39
2021 KC 1 0 0 - 0 4 2 0 12.0 8 2 2 0 3 0 15 0.92 1.50
Career 28 31 0 - 0 93 85 1 488.0 518 274 255 85 135 4 442 1.34 4.70

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 KC 20 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 KC 30 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 KC 31 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 93 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 110 94 87 91.1 65.09
Slider 56 86 80 83.2 33.14
Changeup 2 87 86 86.5 1.18
Cut Fastball 1 90 90 90 .59

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.