MLB Baseball

#60
Braxton Garrett
ERA W-L K
5.24 1-3 22
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 202
Position: SPBorn: 8/5/1997 Birthplace: Foley, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 1st Round by Marlins (2016)


Latest News
July 4 11:04 AM PT12:04 PM MT1:04 PM CT2:04 PM ET14:04 ET18:04 GMT2:04 11:04 AM MST1:04 PM EST12:04 PM CST1:34 PM VEN22:04 UAE12:04 PM CT-Braxton Garrett allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 7.1 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Monday. Garrett struck out four, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Braxton Garrett fell to 1-3, allowing five runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Tuesday. Garrett struck out five, ending the game with a 5.24 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
June 23 12:34 PM PT1:34 PM MT2:34 PM CT3:34 PM ET15:34 ET19:34 GMT3:34 12:34 PM MST2:34 PM EST1:34 PM CST3:04 PM VEN23:34 UAE1:34 PM CT-Braxton Garrett allowed two runs - one earned - on nine hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Thursday. Garrett struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
June 18 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Braxton Garrett fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 3-2 on Saturday. Garrett did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 18 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Braxton Garrett fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 3-2 on Saturday. Garrett did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 11 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Braxton Garrett improved to 1-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on six hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Houston Astros 5-1 on Saturday. Garrett struck out five, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 5 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Braxton Garrett fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 3.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-1 on Sunday. Garrett struck out five, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Mia 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.2 8 6 5 3 5 0 8 1.70 5.87
2021 Mia 1 2 0 - 0 8 7 0 34.0 42 20 19 3 20 0 32 1.82 5.03
2022 Mia 1 3 0 - 0 5 5 0 22.1 32 15 13 2 6 0 22 1.70 5.24
Career 3 6 0 - 0 15 14 0 64.0 82 41 37 8 31 0 62 1.77 5.20

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Mia 8 11 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .182 .182 .182
Career 15 11 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .182 .182 .182


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 185 94 89 91.5 45.34
Curveball 45 81 74 78.3 11.03
Slider 151 87 82 84.5 37.01
Changeup 27 87 83 85.3 6.62

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.