MLB Baseball

#43
Nick Pivetta
ERA W-L K
4.67 7-13 181
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 2/14/1993 Birthplace: Victoria, Canada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Nationals (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 16 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 7-13, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 6-4 on Sunday. Pivetta struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST4:38 PM CST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 7-12, allowing two runs on three hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 3-1 on Tuesday. Pivetta struck out one, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 7-11, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Wednesday. Pivetta struck out four, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed one run on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Friday. Pivetta struck out six, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed five runs on seven hits and three walks in 6.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-6 on Saturday. Pivetta struck out four, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 7-10, allowing six runs on eight hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 8-2 on Sunday. Pivetta struck out five, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Tuesday. Pivetta struck out six, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Nick Pivetta improved to 7-9, allowing five hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2 on Tuesday. Pivetta struck out six, ending the game with a 4.51 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed two runs on four hits in 6.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 5-2 on Thursday. Pivetta struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 6-9, allowing five runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-4 on Friday. Pivetta struck out 12, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 22 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST1:23 PM CST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE2:23 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 6-8, allowing six runs - four earned - on eight hits in 5.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Diego Padres 10-2 on Sunday. Pivetta struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.69 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 12 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Nick Pivetta improved to 6-7, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Thursday. Pivetta struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed three runs - one earned - on five hits and two walks in 2.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 17-5 on Friday. Pivetta struck out two, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 1 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Nick Pivetta improved to 5-7, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Sunday. Pivetta struck out one, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 29 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 4-7, allowing seven runs on seven hits and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 17-7 on Friday. Pivetta struck out two, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 25 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed two runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 8-6 on Sunday. Pivetta struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Monday. Pivetta struck out 13, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 13 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 4-6, allowing six runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-2 on Wednesday. Pivetta struck out five, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 7 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 4-5, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Thursday. Pivetta struck out six, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 2 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 4-4, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-0 on Friday. Pivetta struck out three, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 4-3, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Sunday. Pivetta struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 21 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Nick Pivetta improved to 4-2, allowing four hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-0 on Monday. Pivetta struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 16 11:54 AM PT12:54 PM MT1:54 PM CT2:54 PM ET14:54 ET18:54 GMT2:54 11:54 AM MST1:54 PM EST12:54 PM CST2:24 PM VEN22:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Nick Pivetta improved to 3-2, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-1 on Wednesday. Pivetta struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 9 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Nick Pivetta improved to 2-2, allowing four hits over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Francisco Giants 11-3 on Wednesday. Pivetta struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 1-2, allowing six runs on five hits and three walks in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Friday. Pivetta struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Saturday. Pivetta struck out six, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 6.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Sunday. Pivetta struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed one run on five hits in 5.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-1 on Tuesday. Pivetta struck out two, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed two runs on five hits in 7.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Wednesday. Pivetta struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Nick Pivetta improved to 1-0, allowing four hits over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 5-0 on Thursday. Pivetta struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Friday. Pivetta struck out three, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Phi 8 10 0 - 0 26 26 0 133.0 144 91 89 25 57 0 140 1.51 6.02
2018 Phi 7 13 0 - 0 31 30 0 154.1 153 84 80 23 47 0 181 1.30 4.67
Career 15 23 0 - 0 57 56 0 287.1 297 175 169 48 104 0 321 1.40 5.29

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Phi 26 44 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 21 0 0 .068 .068 .068
2018 Phi 32 37 3 4 1 0 0 1 2 20 0 0 .108 .154 .135
Career 58 81 6 7 1 0 0 1 2 41 0 0 .086 .108 .099


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1573 99 89 94.8 58.78
Curveball 595 84 74 80.1 22.23
Slider 451 91 80 84.7 16.85
Changeup 55 90 85 87.3 2.06
Cut Fastball 2 96 94 95 .07

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.