MLB Baseball

#53
Brandon Woodruff
ERA W-L K
5.01 2-0 23
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-4 / 232
Position: SPBorn: 2/10/1993 Birthplace: Tupelo, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 11th Round by Brewers (2014)


Latest News
June 10 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Sunday. Woodruff struck out three, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 23 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-2 on Wednesday. Woodruff struck out three, ending the game with a 6.05 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 16 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff improved to 2-0, allowing two runs on one hit and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-2 on Wednesday. Woodruff struck out six, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 12 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Brandon Woodruff allowed seven runs on nine hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Colorado Rockies 11-10 on Friday. Woodruff struck out one, ending the game with an 8.03 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Monday. Woodruff struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-0 on Saturday. Woodruff struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Friday. Woodruff struck out three, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff allowed one run on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-4 on Monday. Woodruff struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Brandon Woodruff allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Diego Padres 8-6 on Friday. Woodruff struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Mil 2 3 0 - 0 8 8 0 43.0 43 23 23 5 14 1 32 1.33 4.81
2018 Mil 2 0 0 - 0 9 4 0 23.1 21 14 13 3 9 0 23 1.29 5.01
Career 4 3 0 - 0 17 12 0 66.1 64 37 36 8 23 1 55 1.31 4.88

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Mil 8 10 2 2 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .200 .273 .200
2018 Mil 9 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .167 .167 .167
Career 17 16 2 3 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .188 .235 .188


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 303 98 89 94.7 66.45
Curveball 4 81 75 77.8 .88
Slider 95 90 84 87.2 20.83
Changeup 54 88 81 84.1 11.84

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.