MLB Baseball

#67
Alan Busenitz
ERA S K
7.82 0 26
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 8/22/1990 Birthplace: Covington, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 25th Round by Angels (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 27 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Alan Busenitz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-3 on Thursday. Busenitz struck out one, ending the game with a 7.82 ERA and 2.01 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Alan Busenitz allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-2 on Wednesday. Busenitz struck out one, ending the game with an 8.14 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Alan Busenitz fell to 4-1, allowing three runs on three hits without recording an out, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Thursday. Busenitz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Alan Busenitz allowed four runs on two hits and two walks without recording an out as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 7-2 on Monday. Busenitz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.56 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Alan Busenitz allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-6 on Friday. Busenitz struck out one, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Alan Busenitz allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Texas Rangers 18-4 on Sunday. Busenitz struck out two, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Alan Busenitz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Saturday. Busenitz struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Alan Busenitz blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Thursday. Busenitz struck out one, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Alan Busenitz allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-1 on Tuesday. Busenitz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Alan Busenitz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-2 on Saturday. Busenitz struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Alan Busenitz improved to 4-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-4 on Thursday. Busenitz struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Alan Busenitz allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and two walks in 2.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-5 on Monday. Busenitz struck out two, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
July 22 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Alan Busenitz walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Sunday. Busenitz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 20 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Alan Busenitz allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Friday. Busenitz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
July 15 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Alan Busenitz improved to 3-0, allowing no hits and three walks over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 11-7 on Sunday. Busenitz struck out one, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Alan Busenitz allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 11-8 on Friday. Busenitz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
July 11 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Alan Busenitz allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-5 on Wednesday. Busenitz struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
June 28 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Alan Busenitz improved to 2-0, allowing two hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Thursday. Busenitz struck out two, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
June 27 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Alan Busenitz allowed three runs on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-4 on Tuesday. Busenitz struck out three, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 2.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Alan Busenitz allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 14-1 on Monday. Busenitz struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Alan Busenitz allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-6 on Sunday. Busenitz struck out three, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Alan Busenitz improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Wednesday. Busenitz struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Alan Busenitz allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-1 on Tuesday. Busenitz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Min 1 1 0 - 1 28 0 0 31.2 22 9 7 4 9 0 23 0.98 1.99
2018 Min 4 1 0 - 2 23 0 0 25.1 37 25 22 8 14 0 26 2.01 7.82
Career 5 2 0 - 3 51 0 0 57.0 59 34 29 12 23 0 49 1.44 4.58


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Min Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 330 98 92 94.2 64.83
Curveball 172 86 78 82.7 33.79
Changeup 7 91 88 89.7 1.38

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.