MLB Baseball

#58
Gabriel Moya
ERA S K
4.73 0 29
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 5-11 / 219
Position: RPBorn: 1/9/1995 Birthplace: Cabimas, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Diamondbacks (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 17 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Gabriel Moya allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-1 on Monday. Moya struck out one, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Gabriel Moya allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 10-3 on Saturday. Moya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Gabriel Moya walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Thursday. Moya struck out one, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Gabriel Moya walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-6 on Friday. Moya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Gabriel Moya fell to 3-1, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Texas Rangers 18-4 on Sunday. Moya struck out one, ending the game with a 5.20 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Gabriel Moya did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Texas Rangers 10-7 on Friday. Moya struck out one, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Gabriel Moya did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Thursday. Moya struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Gabriel Moya allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-1 on Tuesday. Moya struck out one, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Gabriel Moya allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-2 on Saturday. Moya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Gabriel Moya walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-3 on Wednesday. Moya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Gabriel Moya blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Tuesday. Moya struck out three, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Gabriel Moya walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-5 on Saturday. Moya struck out one, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Gabriel Moya did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Friday. Moya struck out two, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Gabriel Moya improved to 3-0, allowing three hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Wednesday. Moya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Gabriel Moya allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Sunday. Moya struck out one, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Gabriel Moya walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Thursday. Moya struck out one, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Gabriel Moya allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Tuesday. Moya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Gabriel Moya improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Sunday. Moya struck out two, ending the game with a 6.39 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Gabriel Moya improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on four hits in 1.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Friday. Moya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Gabriel Moya allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Wednesday. Moya struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Gabriel Moya did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Monday. Moya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.56 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 29 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE2:52 PM CT-Gabriel Moya did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-0 on Sunday. Moya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.22 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Gabriel Moya allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-4 on Saturday. Moya struck out one, ending the game with an 8.59 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 3 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Gabriel Moya did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Tuesday. Moya struck out four, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST7:06 PM CST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Gabriel Moya allowed three runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-1 on Saturday. Moya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Gabriel Moya allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-1 on Tuesday. Moya struck out two, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Gabriel Moya did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-0 on Thursday. Moya struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Gabriel Moya walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 11-4 on Saturday. Moya struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Gabriel Moya allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-2 on Saturday. Moya struck out two, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Min 0 0 1 - 1 7 0 0 6.1 5 3 3 2 2 0 5 1.11 4.26
2018 Min 3 1 0 - 1 29 3 0 32.1 29 17 17 5 12 0 29 1.27 4.73
Career 3 1 1 - 2 36 3 0 38.2 34 20 20 7 14 0 34 1.24 4.66



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 243 92 86 89.7 43.39
Curveball 41 82 75 78.9 7.32
Slider 61 85 79 81.7 10.89
Changeup 215 86 77 81.4 38.39

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.