MLB Baseball

#68
Jalen Beeks
ERA S K
3.19 1 37
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 5-11 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 7/10/1993 Birthplace: Fayetteville, Arkansas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 12th Round by Red Sox (2014)


Latest News
May 21 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Jalen Beeks allowed five runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-3 on Tuesday. Beeks struck out four, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Jalen Beeks improved to 3-0, allowing four hits over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 1-0 on Wednesday. Beeks struck out four, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Jalen Beeks improved to 2-0, allowing one run on three hits in 3.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3 on Tuesday. Beeks struck out three, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 1 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Jalen Beeks allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 6.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Wednesday. Beeks struck out six, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Jalen Beeks improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and two walks over 4.2 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Tuesday. Beeks struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Jalen Beeks allowed three runs on six hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Thursday. Beeks struck out one, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Jalen Beeks allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Saturday. Beeks struck out three, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Jalen Beeks recorded his first save, allowing one run on four hits in 3.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-1 on Wednesday. Beeks struck out three, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Jalen Beeks allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-4 on Saturday. Beeks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Jalen Beeks walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-1 on Monday. Beeks struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST1:27 PM CST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE2:27 PM CT-Jalen Beeks did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 3-1 on Sunday. Beeks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Jalen Beeks allowed four hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Houston Astros 5-1 on Thursday. Beeks struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Bos 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 6.1 11 9 9 1 4 0 5 2.37 12.79
2018 TB 5 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 44.1 41 22 22 5 20 0 37 1.38 4.47
2018 Tot 5 1 0 - 0 14 1 0 50.2 52 31 31 6 24 0 42 1.50 5.51
2019 TB 3 0 1 - 1 12 0 0 36.2 36 13 13 1 12 0 37 1.31 3.19
Career 8 1 1 - 1 26 1 0 87.1 88 44 44 7 36 0 79 1.42 4.53

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 TB 12 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tot 14 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 26 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 272 95 88 92 45.41
Curveball 87 79 72 76.1 14.52
Changeup 198 90 85 87.5 33.06
Cut Fastball 42 89 82 84.8 7.01

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.