MLB Baseball

#55
Corey Oswalt
ERA W-L K
5.85 3-3 45
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-5 / 245
Position: SPBorn: 9/3/1993 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Mets (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 28 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Corey Oswalt allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 8-1 on Friday. Oswalt struck out four, ending the game with a 5.85 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Corey Oswalt fell to 3-3, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 6-0 on Saturday. Oswalt struck out four, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Corey Oswalt allowed one run - zero earned - on three hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Saturday. Oswalt struck out three, ending the game with a 6.31 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Corey Oswalt allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-4 on Sunday. Oswalt struck out four, ending the game with a 6.62 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST11:30 PM CST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE12:30 AM CT-Corey Oswalt allowed five runs on four hits and one walk without recording an out as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-4 on Tuesday. Oswalt did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.66 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Corey Oswalt walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Chicago Cubs 10-3 on Wednesday. Oswalt struck out one, ending the game with a 5.76 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Corey Oswalt allowed six runs on six hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 15-0 on Sunday. Oswalt did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.84 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Corey Oswalt improved to 3-2, allowing one hit over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-3 on Tuesday. Oswalt struck out one, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Corey Oswalt improved to 2-2, allowing four runs on nine hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 24-4 on Thursday. Oswalt struck out two, ending the game with a 5.16 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Corey Oswalt allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Saturday. Oswalt struck out three, ending the game with a 5.03 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Corey Oswalt allowed three runs on eight hits in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Sunday. Oswalt struck out four, ending the game with a 5.13 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 25 12:08 PM PT1:08 PM MT2:08 PM CT3:08 PM ET15:08 ET19:08 GMT3:08 12:08 PM MST2:08 PM EST1:08 PM CST2:38 PM VEN23:08 UAE2:08 PM CT-Corey Oswalt improved to 1-2, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the San Diego Padres 6-4 on Wednesday. Oswalt struck out four, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Oswalt was lifted after only 62 pitches because he jammed his hand during a plate appearance, but it shouldn't affect his availability to make his next start. The rookie likely earned another chance with Wednesday's performance.
July 15 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Corey Oswalt allowed one run on two hits in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 6-1 on Sunday. Oswalt struck out one, ending the game with a 5.64 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
July 9 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Corey Oswalt fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on one hit and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Monday. Oswalt struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 4 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Corey Oswalt allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3 on Wednesday. Oswalt struck out two, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 29 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Corey Oswalt fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on six hits and two walks in 2.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 8-2 on Friday. Oswalt struck out one, ending the game with a 9.82 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Corey Oswalt allowed two runs on two hits in 4.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-1 on Wednesday. Oswalt struck out four, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 NYM 3 3 0 - 0 17 12 0 64.2 69 43 42 14 20 1 45 1.38 5.85
Career 3 3 0 - 0 17 12 0 64.2 69 43 42 14 20 1 45 1.38 5.85

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 NYM 17 18 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 10 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 17 18 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 10 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 688 94 86 90.4 66.6
Curveball 183 84 76 80.5 17.72
Changeup 155 87 80 83.6 15
Cut Fastball 7 88 86 87 .68

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.