MLB Baseball

#
Chris Gimenez
AVG HR RBI
.143 0 1
Team: Ht / Wt: /
Position: CBorn: // Birthplace: ,
Bats/Throws: -/- Draft: -


Latest News
Sep. 29 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Chicago White Sox 8-3. Gimenez scored once. He's now batting .211 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 28 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 0 for 1 Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Chicago White Sox 12-4. He's now batting .214 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 26 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Detroit Tigers 11-4. Gimenez scored once. He's now batting .218 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 23 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 0 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Oakland Athletics 5-1. He's now batting .196 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 18 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Detroit Tigers 5-3. He's now batting .208 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 16 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 2 for 5 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Kansas City Royals 9-6. Gimenez scored once. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
Sep. 13 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 1 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-4. Gimenez scored once. He's now batting .154 with one home run this season.
Sep. 9 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Kansas City Royals 3-1. He's now batting .139 with one home run this season.
Sep. 5 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Houston Astros 9-1. He's now batting .147 with one home run this season.
Sep. 4 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 5-2. He's now batting .152 with one home run this season.
Sep. 2 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Texas Rangers 18-4. He's now batting .161 with one home run this season.
June 29 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST6:38 PM CST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 1 for 2 Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Minnesota Twins 10-6. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
June 26 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 0 for 2 Monday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. He ended the game with a .115 batting average.
June 23 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 11-2. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
June 22 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-3. He ended the game with a .130 batting average.
June 19 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3. He ended the game with a .150 batting average.
June 15 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 0 for 0 with an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the St. Louis Cardinals 13-5. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
June 13 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)4:08 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0. Gimenez added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
June 10 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-1. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
June 7 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. Gimenez scored once. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
June 5 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
June 1 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 0 for 2 Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the New York Mets 7-4. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 28 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 2 for 5 Monday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-0. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00 0.00
2014 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00 0.00
2016 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 4 4 4 1 0 0 0 1.33 12.00
2017 Min 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 5.0 7 4 4 1 0 0 0 1.40 7.20
2018 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 3 3 1 1 0 1 3.00 27.00
2018 Min 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 6 5 5 2 0 0 1 6.00 45.00
2018 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 8 8 8 3 1 0 2 4.50 36.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 11.0 19 16 16 5 1 0 3 1.82 13.09

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Cle 45 111 12 16 2 0 3 7 17 36 1 1 .144 .256 .243
2010 Cle 28 58 6 11 5 0 1 8 8 22 0 0 .190 .288 .328
2011 Sea 24 59 6 12 1 0 1 6 10 13 0 1 .203 .314 .271
2012 TB 42 100 10 26 4 0 1 9 8 24 0 0 .260 .315 .330
2013 TB 4 3 0 1 1 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .333 .500 .667
2014 Tex 34 107 13 28 10 0 0 11 11 26 0 1 .262 .331 .355
2014 Cle 8 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .100 .000
2014 Tot 42 116 13 28 10 0 0 11 12 29 0 1 .241 .313 .328
2015 Tex 36 98 19 25 6 1 5 14 10 19 2 0 .255 .330 .490
2016 Cle 68 139 17 30 4 0 4 11 10 41 0 0 .216 .272 .331
2017 Min 77 186 28 41 9 0 7 16 33 60 1 0 .220 .350 .382
2018 ChC 12 28 1 4 0 0 0 1 3 7 1 0 .143 .219 .143
2018 Min 13 29 6 8 1 0 2 6 3 9 0 0 .276 .353 .517
2018 Tot 25 57 7 12 1 0 2 7 6 16 1 0 .211 .288 .333
Career 391 927 118 202 43 1 24 89 115 261 5 3 .218 .307 .344

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Tex Total 2 8 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 2 8 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 3 8 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.