MLB Baseball

#41
Carlos Santana
AVG HR RBI
.291 8 28
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 5-11 / 210
Position: 1BBorn: 4/8/1986 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2004)


Latest News
May 22 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Oakland Athletics 7-2. Santana scored once. He's now batting .291 with eight home runs this season.
May 21 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-3. He's now batting .290 with eight home runs this season.
May 20 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 1 for 3 Monday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Oakland Athletics 6-4. He's now batting .288 with seven home runs this season.
May 19 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Baltimore Orioles 10-0. He's now batting .287 with seven home runs this season.
May 18 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Baltimore Orioles 4-1. Santana scored twice. He's now batting .281 with six home runs this season.
May 17 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 2 Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Baltimore Orioles 5-1. He's now batting .273 with five home runs this season.
May 16 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 2 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Baltimore Orioles 14-7. Santana scored once. He's now batting .277 with five home runs this season.
May 14 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago White Sox 9-0. Santana scored once. He's now batting .271 with five home runs this season.
May 13 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 4 Monday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Chicago White Sox 5-2. He's now batting .271 with five home runs this season.
May 12 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Oakland Athletics 5-3. He's now batting .279 with five home runs this season.
May 11 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Oakland Athletics 3-2. He's now batting .280 with five home runs this season.
May 11 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Carlos Santana went 1 for 5 Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Oakland Athletics 4-3. He's now batting .289 with five home runs this season.
May 9 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Chicago White Sox 5-0. He's now batting .293 with five home runs this season.
May 8 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Chicago White Sox 5-3. Santana scored once. He's now batting .292 with five home runs this season.
May 7 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 2-0. He's now batting .293 with five home runs this season.
May 6 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 2 Monday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Chicago White Sox 9-1. He's now batting .304 with five home runs this season.
May 5 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Seattle Mariners 10-0. He's now batting .309 with five home runs this season.
May 4 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Seattle Mariners 5-4. He's now batting .321 with five home runs this season.
May 3 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He's now batting .314 with four home runs this season.
May 1 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Miami Marlins 4-2. He's now batting .323 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 3 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Miami Marlins 7-4. Santana scored twice. He's now batting .316 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 28 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 4-1. He's now batting .300 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 27 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 4-3. He's now batting .302 with one home run this season.
Apr. 26 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 5 Friday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Houston Astros 6-3. He's now batting .317 with one home run this season.
Apr. 25 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Houston Astros 2-1. He's now batting .338 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Miami Marlins 6-2. He's now batting .338 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST6:57 PM CST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Miami Marlins 3-1. He's now batting .362 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Atlanta Braves 11-5. He's now batting .379 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Atlanta Braves 8-7. Santana scored once. He's now batting .397 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 3 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Atlanta Braves 8-4. Santana scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .407 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Carlos Santana went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Seattle Mariners 4-2. Santana scored once. He's now batting .389 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 10:47 PM PT11:47 PM MT12:47 AM CT1:47 AM ET1:47 ET5:47 GMT13:47 10:47 PM MST12:47 AM EST11:47 PM CST1:17 AM VEN9:47 UAE12:47 AM CT-Carlos Santana went 2 for 3 Monday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Seattle Mariners 6-4. Santana scored twice. He's now batting .400 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Kansas City Royals 9-8. Santana scored twice. He's now batting .383 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Kansas City Royals 3-0. He's now batting .386 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 1 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-1. He's now batting .415 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 3 for 3 with two RBIs Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 4-0. He's now batting .425 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 1 for 2 with a double Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Detroit Tigers 4-1. He's now batting .378 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST1:45 PM CST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 8-2. He's now batting .371 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. Santana scored once. He's now batting .419 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 2 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2. Santana scored once. He's now batting .444 with one home run this season.
Apr. 5 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2. He's now batting .417 with one home run this season.
Apr. 4 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. Santana scored once. He's now batting .450 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 2 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-3. Santana scored once. He's now batting .471 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Chicago White Sox 5-3. Santana scored once. He's now batting .462 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 4 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Sunday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-3. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Minnesota Twins 2-1. Santana scored once. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST4:38 PM CST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Cle 46 150 23 39 13 0 6 22 37 29 3 0 .260 .401 .467
2011 Cle 155 552 84 132 35 2 27 79 97 133 5 3 .239 .351 .457
2012 Cle 143 507 72 128 27 2 18 76 91 101 3 5 .252 .365 .420
2013 Cle 154 541 75 145 39 1 20 74 93 110 3 1 .268 .377 .455
2014 Cle 152 541 68 125 25 0 27 85 113 124 5 2 .231 .365 .427
2015 Cle 154 550 72 127 29 2 19 85 108 122 11 3 .231 .357 .395
2016 Cle 158 582 89 151 31 3 34 87 99 99 5 2 .259 .366 .498
2017 Cle 154 571 90 148 37 3 23 79 88 94 5 1 .259 .363 .455
2018 Phi 161 560 82 128 28 2 24 86 110 93 2 1 .229 .352 .414
2019 Cle 47 165 27 48 9 0 8 28 32 29 1 0 .291 .409 .491
Career 1324 4719 682 1171 273 15 206 701 868 934 43 18 .248 .365 .443

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Cle Total 1 4 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .750
    WC 1 4 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .750
2016 Cle Total 15 52 6 10 1 0 3 4 8 11 0 0 .192 .311 .385
    LDS 3 11 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .182 .250 .182
    LCS 5 18 3 3 0 0 2 2 2 2 0 0 .167 .250 .500
    WS 7 23 2 5 1 0 1 2 6 7 0 0 .217 .379 .391
2017 Cle Total 5 19 2 4 0 0 1 4 3 4 0 0 .211 .318 .368
    LDS 5 19 2 4 0 0 1 4 3 4 0 0 .211 .318 .368
Career 21 75 8 16 2 0 4 8 11 16 0 0 .213 .322 .400


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.