MLB Baseball

#63
Sean Doolittle
ERA S K
3.45 14 37
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 9/26/1986 Birthplace: Rapid City, South Dakota
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Supplemental Round by Athletics (2007)


Latest News
June 14 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Sean Doolittle allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3 on Friday. Doolittle struck out two, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Sean Doolittle recorded his 14th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Saturday. Doolittle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 8 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Sean Doolittle fell to 4-2, allowing two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Friday. Doolittle struck out two, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 5 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Sean Doolittle improved to 4-1, allowing two hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-4 on Wednesday. Doolittle struck out two, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Sean Doolittle recorded his 13th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-5 on Tuesday. Doolittle struck out one, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 2 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Sean Doolittle recorded his 12th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-1 on Sunday. Doolittle struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 1 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Sean Doolittle recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-2 on Saturday. Doolittle struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Sean Doolittle recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Tuesday. Doolittle struck out three, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Sean Doolittle recorded his ninth save, allowing one run on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 12-10 on Friday. Doolittle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Sean Doolittle blew his second save, allowing four runs on two hits and one walk without recording an out, as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 6-1 on Wednesday. Doolittle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Sean Doolittle recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Saturday. Doolittle struck out one, ending the game with a 1.71 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 16 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Sean Doolittle recorded his seventh save, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 7-6 on Thursday. Doolittle struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 15 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Sean Doolittle did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 5-1 on Wednesday. Doolittle struck out two, ending the game with a 0.95 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 12 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Sean Doolittle recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2 on Saturday. Doolittle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 10 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Sean Doolittle allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-0 on Thursday. Doolittle struck out one, ending the game with a 1.06 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Sean Doolittle recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-8 on Saturday. Doolittle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.15 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 2 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Sean Doolittle recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Thursday. Doolittle struck out two, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Sean Doolittle did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Diego Padres 8-3 on Saturday. Doolittle struck out two, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Sean Doolittle fell to 3-1, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Friday. Doolittle struck out one, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Sean Doolittle recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Tuesday. Doolittle struck out three, ending the game with a 0.79 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Sean Doolittle did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 5-0 on Sunday. Doolittle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Sean Doolittle recorded his second save, allowing one run on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Thursday. Doolittle struck out two, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Sean Doolittle allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-6 on Wednesday. Doolittle struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Sean Doolittle recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Saturday. Doolittle struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Sean Doolittle allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3 on Friday. Doolittle struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Sean Doolittle improved to 3-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-6 on Tuesday. Doolittle struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Sean Doolittle did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 12-9 on Sunday. Doolittle struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Sean Doolittle allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 4-0 on Thursday. Doolittle struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Sean Doolittle improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-8 on Wednesday. Doolittle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Sean Doolittle improved to 1-0, allowing three hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 6-5 on Sunday. Doolittle struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Oak 2 1 1 - 2 44 0 0 47.1 40 18 16 3 11 1 60 1.08 3.04
2013 Oak 5 5 2 - 7 70 0 0 69.0 53 24 24 4 13 1 60 0.96 3.13
2014 Oak 2 4 22 - 26 61 0 0 62.2 38 19 19 5 8 1 89 0.73 2.73
2015 Oak 1 0 4 - 5 12 0 0 13.2 12 6 6 1 5 0 15 1.24 3.95
2016 Oak 2 3 4 - 6 44 0 0 39.0 33 14 14 6 8 2 45 1.05 3.23
2017 Oak 1 0 3 - 4 23 0 0 21.1 12 8 8 3 2 0 31 0.66 3.38
2017 Was 1 0 21 - 22 30 0 0 30.0 22 10 8 2 8 1 31 1.00 2.40
2017 Tot 2 0 24 - 26 53 0 0 51.1 34 18 16 5 10 1 62 0.86 2.81
2018 Was 3 3 25 - 26 43 0 0 45.0 21 8 8 3 6 1 60 0.60 1.60
2019 Was 4 2 14 - 17 30 0 0 28.2 31 11 11 3 8 1 37 1.36 3.45
Career 21 18 96 - 115 357 0 0 356.2 262 118 114 30 69 8 428 0.93 2.88

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Oak 62 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Was 30 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 358 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 1 3 0 0 2.2 5 3 1 0 0 0 5 3.37
    LDS 0 0 0 - 1 3 0 0 2.2 5 3 1 0 0 0 5 3.38
2013 Oak Total 0 1 0 - 1 4 0 0 4.1 3 2 2 1 2 0 6 4.15
    LDS 0 1 0 - 1 4 0 0 4.1 3 2 2 1 2 0 6 4.15
2014 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 1 1 0 0 2.0 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 4.50
    WC 0 0 0 - 1 1 0 0 2.0 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 4.50
2017 Was Total 0 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    LDS 0 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
Career 0 1 1 - 4 11 0 0 12.0 11 6 4 1 2 0 15 3.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 463 96 91 93.6 92.23
Slider 22 83 78 80.3 4.38
Changeup 17 85 80 83.4 3.39

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.