MLB Baseball

#45
Zack Wheeler
ERA W-L K
3.00 1-2 20
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 5/30/1990 Birthplace: Smyrna, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Giants (2009)


Latest News
Apr. 14 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on 10 hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 5-1 on Wednesday. Wheeler struck out six, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on seven hits and four walks in 4.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-1 on Friday. Wheeler struck out four, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-0 on Saturday. Wheeler struck out 10, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.14 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 NYM 7 5 0 - 0 17 17 0 100.0 90 42 38 10 46 2 84 1.36 3.42
2014 NYM 11 11 0 - 0 32 32 1 185.1 167 84 73 14 79 3 187 1.33 3.54
2017 NYM 3 7 0 - 0 17 17 0 86.1 97 53 50 15 40 1 81 1.59 5.21
2018 NYM 12 7 0 - 0 29 29 0 182.1 150 69 67 14 55 0 179 1.12 3.31
2019 NYM 11 8 0 - 0 31 31 0 195.1 196 93 86 22 50 4 195 1.26 3.96
2020 Phi 4 2 0 - 0 11 11 0 71.0 67 26 23 3 16 2 53 1.17 2.92
2021 Phi 1 2 0 - 0 3 3 0 18.0 18 6 6 1 5 0 20 1.28 3.00
Career 49 42 0 - 0 140 140 1 838.1 785 373 343 79 291 12 799 1.28 3.68

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 NYM 18 30 1 4 1 0 0 2 1 13 0 0 .133 .161 .167
2014 NYM 34 50 1 4 1 0 0 3 1 24 0 0 .080 .098 .100
2017 NYM 18 27 1 2 1 0 0 0 1 12 0 0 .074 .107 .111
2018 NYM 29 56 4 11 2 0 0 4 0 21 0 0 .196 .193 .232
2019 NYM 31 57 5 12 2 0 1 6 2 19 0 0 .211 .262 .298
2021 Phi 3 7 1 2 1 0 0 2 0 4 0 0 .286 .286 .429
Career 144 227 13 35 8 0 1 17 5 93 0 0 .154 .179 .203


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 175 100 94 96.9 59.93
Curveball 23 83 79 80.7 7.88
Slider 74 93 88 90.9 25.34
Changeup 20 91 87 89.4 6.85

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.