MLB Baseball

#45
Brad Boxberger
ERA S K
3.86 1 5
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-3 / 211
Position: RPBorn: 5/27/1988 Birthplace: Fullerton, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Reds (2009)


Latest News
Apr. 18 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed two runs on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Sunday. Boxberger struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Tuesday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 9-3 on Sunday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Brad Boxberger recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Wednesday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-0 on Tuesday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 SD 0 0 0 - 0 24 0 0 27.2 22 12 8 3 18 1 33 1.45 2.60
2013 SD 0 1 1 - 1 18 0 0 22.0 19 9 7 3 13 0 24 1.45 2.86
2014 TB 5 2 2 - 5 63 0 0 64.2 34 17 17 9 20 0 104 0.84 2.37
2015 TB 4 10 41 - 47 69 0 0 63.0 54 29 26 9 32 5 74 1.37 3.71
2016 TB 4 3 0 - 3 27 0 0 24.1 23 13 13 3 19 1 22 1.73 4.81
2017 TB 4 4 0 - 2 30 0 0 29.1 23 11 11 4 11 3 40 1.16 3.38
2018 Ari 3 7 32 - 40 60 0 0 53.1 44 30 26 9 32 4 71 1.43 4.39
2019 KC 1 3 1 - 4 29 0 0 26.2 25 16 16 3 17 0 27 1.58 5.40
2020 Mia 1 0 0 - 1 23 0 0 18.0 17 7 6 3 8 0 18 1.39 3.00
2021 Mil 0 0 1 - 1 5 0 0 4.2 2 2 2 1 0 0 5 0.43 3.86
Career 22 30 78 - 104 348 0 0 333.2 263 146 132 47 170 14 418 1.30 3.56

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 SD 24 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 SD 18 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 TB 63 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 348 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Mia Total 2 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 6.2 0 0 0 0 4 0 4 0.00
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 2 0.00
Career 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 0 0 0 0 2 0 2 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 38 97 91 94.4 55.07
Slider 16 92 88 89.7 23.19
Changeup 15 85 81 83.5 21.74

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.