MLB Baseball

#52
Matt Shoemaker
ERA W-L K
3.98 2-1 19
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 9/27/1986 Birthplace: Wyandotte, Michigan
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Angels (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 15 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Matt Shoemaker fell to 2-1, allowing three runs on five hits in 4.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-0 on Friday. Shoemaker struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Matt Shoemaker improved to 2-0, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Chicago White Sox 12-3 on Saturday. Shoemaker struck out four, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Matt Shoemaker allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Monday. Shoemaker struck out three, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)6:50 PM CT-Shoemaker (right forearm strain) came off the DL to start Monday in Texas.
Analysis: Shoemaker didn't allow a hit through four innings of Wednesday's rehab start in the California League, his first outing of any kind since leaving his March 31 season debut and subsequently undergoing surgery. The onetime 16-game winner will be a pitcher to keep an eye on for the stretch run.
Mar. 31 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Matt Shoemaker improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on four hits and four walks in 5.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-3 on Saturday. Shoemaker struck out four, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 LAA 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 2 0 0 0 2 0 5 0.80 0.00
2014 LAA 16 4 0 - 0 27 20 0 136.0 122 49 46 14 24 0 124 1.07 3.04
2015 LAA 7 10 0 - 0 25 24 0 135.1 135 70 67 24 35 2 116 1.26 4.46
2016 LAA 9 13 0 - 0 27 27 1 160.0 166 71 69 18 30 1 143 1.23 3.88
2017 LAA 6 3 0 - 0 14 14 0 77.2 73 41 39 15 28 0 69 1.30 4.52
2018 LAA 2 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 20.1 18 9 9 0 6 0 19 1.18 3.98
Career 40 31 0 - 0 98 90 1 534.1 516 240 230 71 125 3 476 1.20 3.87

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 LAA 27 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 LAA 25 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2016 LAA 27 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 LAA 14 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 98 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .143 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 LAA Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 5 1 0 0 0 0 6 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 5 1 0 0 0 0 6 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 5 1 0 0 0 0 6 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 145 94 86 91.3 47.85
Curveball 9 79 75 77 2.97
Slider 67 85 78 82.5 22.11
Split-Finger 82 89 81 85.2 27.06

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.