MLB Baseball

#17
Austin Meadows
AVG HR RBI
.351 6 19
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: CFBorn: 5/3/1995 Birthplace: Atlanta, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Pirates (2013)


Latest News
Apr. 21 8:31 AM PT9:31 AM MT10:31 AM CT11:31 AM ET11:31 ET15:31 GMT23:31 8:31 AM MST10:31 AM EST9:31 AM CST11:01 AM VEN19:31 UAE10:31 AM CT-Meadows was placed on the 10-day injured list Sunday due to a sprained right thumb. He's not expected to have surgery and could return in a few weeks.
Analysis: Meadows was hurt when he awkwardly slid into third base on a two-run triple in the seventh inning Saturday against the Red Sox. Meadows has gotten off to an outstanding start as he's batting .351 with six homers and 19 RBIS in 20 games.
Apr. 20 6:26 PM PT7:26 PM MT8:26 PM CT9:26 PM ET21:26 ET1:26 GMT9:26 6:26 PM MST8:26 PM EST7:26 PM CST8:56 PM VEN5:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 4 with a triple and two RBIs Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5. He's now batting .351 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 19 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-4. Meadows scored once. He's now batting .357 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 18 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 2 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Baltimore Orioles 6-5. Meadows scored once. He's now batting .364 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 17 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 8-1. Meadows scored once. He's now batting .349 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 16 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. Meadows added a stolen base. He's now batting .350 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 14 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 0 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4. He's now batting .357 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 13 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 2 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He's now batting .385 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 3 for 5 with a double, two home runs and two RBIs Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Toronto Blue Jays 11-7. He's now batting .367 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 10 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Chicago White Sox 9-1. Meadows scored twice. He's now batting .341 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 9 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 4 for 5 with a home run and four RBIs Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Chicago White Sox 10-5. Meadows scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .308 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 8 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 0 for 0 with an RBI Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Chicago White Sox 5-1. He's now batting .235 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 7 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the San Francisco Giants 3-0. He's now batting .235 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 6 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-4. He's now batting .242 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 5 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the San Francisco Giants 5-2. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Colorado Rockies 1-0. He's now batting .217 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 1 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 4 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Colorado Rockies 7-1. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
Mar. 31 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST1:27 PM CST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE2:27 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Houston Astros 3-1. He's now batting .214 with two home runs this season.
Mar. 30 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST6:54 PM CST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)6:54 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Houston Astros 3-1. Meadows added a stolen base. He's now batting .100 with one home run this season.
Mar. 29 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 0 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Houston Astros 4-2. He's now batting .125 with one home run this season.
Mar. 28 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Houston Astros 5-1. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Pit 49 154 16 45 8 2 5 13 8 35 4 1 .292 .327 .468
2018 TB 10 24 3 6 1 0 1 4 2 5 1 0 .250 .308 .417
2018 Tot 59 178 19 51 9 2 6 17 10 40 5 1 .287 .325 .461
2019 TB 20 74 11 26 4 1 6 19 8 18 3 0 .351 .422 .676
Career 79 252 30 77 13 3 12 36 18 58 8 1 .306 .354 .524


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.