MLB Baseball

#27
Lucas Giolito
ERA W-L K
3.70 10-9 192
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-6 / 245
Position: SPBorn: 7/14/1994 Birthplace: Santa Monica, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Nationals (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 19 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 10-9, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 7-2 on Sunday. Giolito struck out four, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Lucas Giolito allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-3 on Tuesday. Giolito struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Giolito (strained left hamstring) came off the injured list Tuesday and is scheduled to start against the Angels.
Analysis: Giolito has posted a 2.82 ERA in nine starts since the All-Star break but is just 2-3 over that stretch.
Aug. 31 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Lucas Giolito allowed two runs on three hits and four walks in 4.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Tuesday. Giolito struck out five, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Lucas Giolito allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Wednesday. Giolito struck out six, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Lucas Giolito allowed two runs on three hits in 7.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 7-5 on Friday. Giolito struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Lucas Giolito fell to 9-9, allowing three runs - two earned - on six hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Sunday. Giolito struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 9-8, allowing one run on two hits in 8.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 11-1 on Monday. Giolito struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE10:40 PM CT-Lucas Giolito fell to 8-8, allowing six runs on eight hits in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-1 on Wednesday. Giolito struck out two, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 29 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE10:48 PM CT-Lucas Giolito allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Wednesday. Giolito struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 23 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Lucas Giolito fell to 8-7, allowing one run on six hits and five walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-1 on Friday. Giolito struck out three, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 17 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 8-6, allowing one run on three hits in 9.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Houston Astros 10-1 on Saturday. Giolito struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 10 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST5:38 PM CST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 7-6, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-3 on Saturday. Giolito struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 4 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)2:42 PM CT-Lucas Giolito fell to 6-6, allowing six runs on 10 hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-5 on Sunday. Giolito struck out five, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 30 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE10:22 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 6-5, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-6 on Tuesday. Giolito struck out one, ending the game with a 3.84 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Lucas Giolito allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3 on Tuesday. Giolito struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 16 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Lucas Giolito allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7 on Wednesday. Giolito struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 11 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Lucas Giolito allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Friday. Giolito struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 5 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Lucas Giolito fell to 5-5, allowing four runs on seven hits in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Saturday. Giolito struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 5-4, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-1 on Sunday. Giolito struck out 12, ending the game with a 3.73 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 26 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 4-4, allowing two runs - one earned - on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-3 on Tuesday. Giolito struck out five, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 3-4, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 8.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Wednesday. Giolito struck out 11, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 14 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Lucas Giolito fell to 2-4, allowing five runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Friday. Giolito struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 2-3, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-3 on Sunday. Giolito struck out two, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 2 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Lucas Giolito fell to 1-3, allowing two runs - one earned - on five hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-0 on Sunday. Giolito struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.99 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Lucas Giolito fell to 1-2, allowing four runs on five hits and three walks in 6.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Tuesday. Giolito struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 11:35 AM PT12:35 PM MT1:35 PM CT2:35 PM ET14:35 ET18:35 GMT2:35 11:35 AM MST1:35 PM EST12:35 PM CST2:05 PM VEN22:35 UAE12:35 PM CT-Lucas Giolito fell to 1-1, allowing eight runs - seven earned - on eight hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-4 on Monday. Giolito did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Lucas Giolito allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Tuesday. Giolito struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-4 on Tuesday. Giolito struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Lucas Giolito allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Thursday. Giolito struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Was 0 1 0 - 0 6 4 0 21.1 26 18 16 7 12 0 11 1.78 6.75
2017 CWS 3 3 0 - 0 7 7 0 45.1 31 14 12 8 12 0 34 0.95 2.38
2018 CWS 10 13 0 - 0 32 32 0 173.1 166 123 118 27 90 2 125 1.48 6.13
2019 CWS 14 9 0 - 0 29 29 3 176.2 131 69 67 24 57 1 228 1.06 3.41
2020 CWS 4 3 0 - 0 12 12 1 72.1 47 31 28 8 28 0 97 1.04 3.48
2021 CWS 10 9 0 - 0 29 29 1 167.2 138 73 69 27 50 1 192 1.12 3.70
Career 41 38 0 - 0 115 113 5 656.2 539 328 310 101 249 4 687 1.20 4.25

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Was 6 4 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2018 CWS 32 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 CWS 29 4 0 1 0 0 0 2 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2021 CWS 29 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 115 18 1 3 0 0 0 2 0 11 0 0 .167 .167 .167

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 CWS Total 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 2 1 1 0 1 0 8 1.29
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 2 1 1 0 1 0 8 1.29
Career 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 2 1 1 0 1 0 8 1.29


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1232 97 90 93.9 44.03
Curveball 80 85 78 80.7 2.86
Slider 579 90 82 85.7 20.69
Changeup 907 85 78 81.5 32.42

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.