MLB Baseball

#28
Anthony DeSclafani
ERA W-L K
4.70 4-4 77
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-1 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 4/18/1990 Birthplace: Freehold, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Blue Jays (2011)


Latest News
June 23 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani fell to 4-4, allowing six runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-5 on Sunday. DeSclafani struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani improved to 4-3, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Houston Astros 4-3 on Tuesday. DeSclafani struck out four, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 12 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani improved to 3-3, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-2 on Wednesday. DeSclafani struck out two, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani allowed one run on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1 on Thursday. DeSclafani struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 29 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani fell to 2-3, allowing three runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2 on Wednesday. DeSclafani struck out three, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 24 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani allowed four runs on five hits and three walks in 3.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Friday. DeSclafani struck out two, ending the game with a 4.99 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 17 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani fell to 2-2, allowing four runs on six hits in 4.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-0 on Friday. DeSclafani struck out four, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 12 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani allowed four runs on eight hits in 4.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Saturday. DeSclafani struck out two, ending the game with a 4.17 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 6 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE2:52 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani improved to 2-1, allowing four runs - three earned - on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Francisco Giants 12-4 on Monday. DeSclafani struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 1 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 5.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the New York Mets 1-0 on Wednesday. DeSclafani struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani improved to 1-1, allowing four hits and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 12-1 on Friday. DeSclafani struck out six, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Anthony DeSclafani allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Friday. DeSclafani struck out six, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani allowed four runs on five hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-5 on Sunday. DeSclafani struck out three, ending the game with a 7.43 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-5 on Sunday. DeSclafani struck out five, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani allowed one run on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Tuesday. DeSclafani struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Mia 2 2 0 - 0 13 5 0 33.0 40 23 23 4 5 0 26 1.36 6.27
2015 Cin 9 13 0 - 0 31 31 0 184.2 194 93 83 17 55 5 151 1.35 4.05
2016 Cin 9 5 0 - 0 20 20 1 123.1 120 51 45 16 30 2 105 1.22 3.28
2018 Cin 7 8 0 - 0 21 21 0 115.0 118 68 63 24 30 2 108 1.29 4.93
2019 Cin 4 4 0 - 0 15 15 0 74.2 79 40 39 15 23 3 77 1.37 4.70
Career 31 32 0 - 0 100 92 1 530.2 551 275 253 76 143 12 467 1.31 4.29

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Mia 13 10 1 1 0 0 0 2 1 3 0 0 .100 .182 .100
2015 Cin 31 58 1 9 1 0 0 3 3 33 0 0 .155 .194 .172
2016 Cin 20 41 0 5 1 0 0 1 1 22 0 0 .122 .143 .146
2018 Cin 21 42 3 6 0 0 1 4 0 25 0 0 .143 .143 .214
2019 Cin 15 22 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 9 0 0 .136 .136 .136
Career 100 173 5 24 2 0 1 10 5 92 0 0 .139 .162 .168


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 689 97 90 94.3 55.79
Curveball 199 87 79 83.2 16.11
Slider 12 88 84 85.3 .97
Changeup 39 90 86 88.4 3.16
Cut Fastball 296 93 86 90 23.97

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.