MLB Baseball

#65
Trevor May
ERA S K
3.74 0 29
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 240
Position: RPBorn: 9/23/1989 Birthplace: Longview, Washington
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Phillies (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 23 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Trevor May recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-1 on Sunday. May struck out two, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Trevor May did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-6 on Friday. May struck out one, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Trevor May did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-1 on Monday. May struck out one, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Trevor May allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-4 on Friday. May struck out one, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Trevor May allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the New York Yankees 10-5 on Tuesday. May struck out two, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Trevor May walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 7-2 on Monday. May did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Trevor May improved to 4-1, allowing three hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-6 on Friday. May struck out two, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Trevor May fell to 3-1, allowing four runs on five hits in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 5-2 on Tuesday. May did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Trevor May did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Texas Rangers 10-7 on Friday. May struck out four, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Trevor May improved to 3-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-3 on Wednesday. May struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Trevor May allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-2 on Saturday. May struck out three, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Trevor May did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-4 on Thursday. May struck out one, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Trevor May improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Tuesday. May struck out two, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Trevor May allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-5 on Monday. May did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Trevor May did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-5 on Saturday. May struck out one, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Trevor May improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and two walks over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 15-8 on Thursday. May struck out two, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Trevor May did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Saturday. May did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Trevor May allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Wednesday. May struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Trevor May allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Sunday. May struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Trevor May allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Friday. May struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Trevor May allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-2 on Tuesday. May struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Min 3 6 0 - 0 10 9 0 45.2 59 41 40 7 22 1 44 1.77 7.88
2015 Min 8 9 0 - 2 48 16 0 114.2 127 53 51 11 26 2 110 1.33 4.00
2016 Min 2 2 0 - 2 44 0 0 42.2 39 26 25 7 17 1 60 1.31 5.27
2018 Min 4 1 1 - 1 21 1 0 23.0 20 9 9 4 5 0 31 1.09 3.52
Career 17 18 1 - 5 123 26 0 226.0 245 129 125 29 70 4 245 1.39 4.98

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Min 48 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 123 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 242 96 92 94 59.31
Curveball 78 81 75 78.1 19.12
Slider 45 91 84 87.3 11.03
Changeup 43 87 84 85.7 10.54

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.