MLB Baseball

#9
Brandon Nimmo
AVG HR RBI
.294 3 6
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 206
Position: LFBorn: 3/27/1993 Birthplace: Cheyenne, Wyoming
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Mets (2011)


Latest News
May 24 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 4 for 4 with two doubles and a triple Thursday as the New York Mets beat the Milwaukee Brewers 5-0. Nimmo scored twice. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
May 23 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
May 22 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 5-1. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
May 21 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 0 for 4 Monday as the New York Mets beat the Miami Marlins 2-0. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
May 20 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 1 for 4 Sunday as the New York Mets topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1. Nimmo added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
May 19 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the New York Mets topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. Nimmo scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
May 18 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 0 for 3 Friday as the New York Mets beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1. Nimmo scored once. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
May 16 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 1 for 1 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 12-1. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
May 15 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 1 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the New York Mets beat the Toronto Blue Jays 12-2. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
May 13 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 2 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2. Nimmo scored once. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
May 11 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 0 for 4 Friday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
May 9 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE2:27 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 1 for 3 with a triple Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1. Nimmo scored once. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 8 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 6 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 0 for 2 Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
May 5 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 2-0. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
May 4 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 1 for 4 Friday as the New York Mets fell to the Colorado Rockies 8-7. Nimmo scored once. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
May 2 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 7-0. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
May 1 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-2. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
Apr. 29 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the New York Mets topped the San Diego Padres 14-2. Nimmo scored once. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
Apr. 28 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 0 for 1 Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the San Diego Padres 12-2. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 26 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 1 for 4 Thursday as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3. Nimmo scored once. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
Apr. 25 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-1. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
Apr. 24 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. He ended the game with a .318 batting average.
Apr. 19 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 0 for 0 with an RBI Thursday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 12-4. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 17 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the Washington Nationals 5-2. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 16 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 1 for 5 with a triple Monday as the New York Mets fell to the Washington Nationals 8-6. Nimmo scored once. He ended the game with a .350 batting average.
Apr. 15 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 3 for 5 with a triple, a home run and an RBI Sunday as the New York Mets topped the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. The homer was his first of the season. Nimmo scored twice. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 0 for 1 Friday as the New York Mets beat the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Apr. 9 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 0 for 1 Monday as the New York Mets topped the Miami Marlins 4-2. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 5 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 1 for 1 with a double Thursday as the New York Mets topped the Washington Nationals 8-2. Nimmo scored once. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
Apr. 4 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the New York Mets beat the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2. Nimmo scored once. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 3 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Mets beat the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Mar. 29 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 2 for 3 Thursday as the New York Mets topped the St. Louis Cardinals 9-4. Nimmo scored twice. He ended the game with a .667 batting average.
Analysis: Nimmo was not in the lineup Saturday and then sat out Sunday due to flu-like symptoms.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 NYM 32 73 12 20 1 0 1 6 6 20 0 0 .274 .338 .329
2017 NYM 69 177 26 46 11 1 5 21 33 60 2 0 .260 .379 .418
2018 NYM 37 85 18 25 4 4 3 6 19 26 3 0 .294 .450 .541
Career 138 335 56 91 16 5 9 33 58 106 5 0 .272 .390 .430


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.