MLB Baseball

Los Angeles Angels (40-35)


Tue. 6/19 Thu. 6/21 Fri. 6/22 Sat. 6/23 Sun. 6/24
vs. Ari
W 5-4
Box | Recap
vs. Tor
W 8-5
Box | Recap
vs. Tor
7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT
Preview
vs. Tor
6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET21:07 ET1:07 GMT9:07 6:07 PM MST8:07 PM EST8:37 PM VEN5:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT
vs. Tor
1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT

Valbuena hits 2 HRs, Angels power past Blue Jays 8-5

ANAHEIM, Calif. (AP) Kole Calhoun, Luis Valbuena and the Los Angeles Angels seem to be hitting their way out of a long funk.

Valbuena homered twice, Calhoun connected for the second consecutive game and the Angels defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-5 on Thursday night.

The Angels have won two straight after dropping seven of eight. They handed the Blue Jays their ninth loss in 10 road games.

 MORE
Leaders
AVG: M. Trout.332
HR: M. Trout23
RBI: M. Trout48
SB: M. Trout13
W: T. Skaggs6
ERA: T. Skaggs2.81
Saves: B. Parker8
K: T. Skaggs86
General Batting (Rank)
AVG: .249 (14)
Runs: 345 (8)
Hits: 638 (11)
Home Runs: 105 (3)
Stolen Bases: 37 (15)
OBP: .323 (8)
SLG: .425 (6)
Total Bases: 1091 (6)
General Pitching (Rank)
Earned Run Average: 3.82 (11)
Runs Allowed: 314 (16)
Saves: 19 (11)
Strikeouts: 691 (4)
OpBA: .243 (13)
OBP: .319 (16)
SLG: .410 (16)
Run Support: 4.60 (9)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
6/21 M. Hermosillo Called Up from Minors
6/20 K. Cowart Recalled From Minors Rehab Assignment
6/20 K. Cowart Removed From 10-Day DL (Sprained left ankle)
6/20 K. Cowart Sent to Minors
6/19 O. Drake Outrighted to Minors
Show Transactions
Injuries
Date Player Status
6/14 Z. Cozart Left shoulder subluxation (on 10-day DL)
6/14 G. Richards Strained left hamstring (on 10-day DL)
6/12 J. Johnson Lumbar strain (on 10-day DL)
6/12 J. Marte Left wrist sprain (on 10-day DL)
6/12 N. Tropeano Right shoulder inflammation (on 10-day DL)
Show Injuries

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.