NHL Hockey

Chicago Blackhawks (2-3-2)


Sun. 1/24 Tue. 1/26 Wed. 1/27 Fri. 1/29 Sun. 1/31
vs. Det
W 6-2
Box | Recap
@ Nsh
OTL 2-3
Box | Recap
@ Nsh
4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET0:30 GMT8:30 5:30 PM MST7:30 PM EST4:30 UAE (+1)19:30 ET22:30 BRT
Preview
vs. Cls
5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET1:00 GMT9:00 6:00 PM MST8:00 PM EST5:00 UAE (+1)20:00 ET23:00 BRT
vs. Cls
4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST4:00 UAE (+1)19:00 ET22:00 BRT

Blackhawks want quick revenge on host Predators

The Chicago Blackhawks expect a much better effort, and outcome, when they face the Predators in Nashville for the second time in as many nights on Wednesday.

The Blackhawks dropped a 3-2 overtime clash on Tuesday, but despite gaining a single point, they were taken to task in public by coach Jeremy Colliton.

"As the game went on, we didn't have enough guys going, both up front and on the back end, and we got worn down," Colliton said. "Not enough pushback. Not enough sustained possession. We got a point, but far from the level we need to be at to consistently get points."

 MORE
Leaders
Points: P. Kane7
Plus/Minus: C. Murphy3
Shots on Goal: P. Kane22
PIM: D. Keith10
Win: K. Lankinen2
Shutouts: None 
Offense (Rank)
Goals: 21 (11)
Shots: 209 (11)
PP%: 42.9% (2)
Penalty Minutes: 58 (15)
Assists: 35 (11)
SH Goals: 1 (6)
Standings
  W L OTL Pts
Columbus 2 2 3 7
Dallas 3 0 0 6
Florida 3 0 0 6
Tampa Bay 3 1 0 6
Nashville 3 3 0 6
Chicago 2 3 2 6
Detroit 2 4 1 5
Carolina 2 1 0 4
Full Standings
 
Defense (Rank)
Goals Against: 26 (5)
Shots Against: 233 (4)
PK%: 75.9% (21)
Penalty Minutes: 42 (24)
Shutouts: 0 (14)
Sv%: 0.888 (25)
Injuries
Date Player Status
1/25 A. Boqvist COVID-19 protocol (IR)
1/25 A. DeBrincat COVID-19 protocol (IR)
1/12 Z. Smith Back (IR)
1/3 A. Nylander Torn meniscus (IR)
1/3 B. Seabrook Shoulder, hips (IR)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
1/26 L. Carlsson Called up from minors from taxi squad
1/22 B. Hagel Called up from minors from taxi squad
1/22 B. Pirri Designated for assignment Taxi squad
1/21 R. Johnson Designated for assignment Taxi squad
1/21 B. Hagel Designated for assignment Taxi squad
1/21 B. Pirri Waived
1/19 K. Lankinen Called up from minors from taxi squad
1/19 B. Hagel Called up from minors from taxi squad
1/19 W. Kalynuk Designated for assignment Taxi squad
1/19 L. Carlsson Designated for assignment Taxi squad
Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.