Hawk named 1st chief executive for SRX

(AP Photo/Alan Diaz, File)

(AP) -- Tony Stewart and Ray Evernham will have a boss in the second season of the Superstar Racing Experience, a made-for-CBS all-star summer series coming off a surprisingly strong debut.

SRX on Thursday named Don Hawk its first chief executive, a day-to-day role with a job description that covers just about everything. The six-race series was designed to fill otherwise-empty Saturday night CBS programming, but it was an instant hit and almost immediately too big for co-creators Stewart and Evernham.

SRX said the CEO is responsible for "all series strategy, operations, and business development, including media, sales and marketing, personnel, track relationships, local events, competition, driver and crew chief relations, rules, safety, and international expansion."

Read More...

NASCAR Schedule
NASCAR CupBusch Light Clash at the ColiseumFeb. 63:00 PT4:00 MT5:00 CT6:00 ET18:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 北京时间4:00 MST5:00 CST6:00 EST3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 CT0:00 CET21:00 BRT TV: FOX
XFINITYBeef. It's What's For Dinner. 300Feb. 192:00 PT3:00 MT4:00 CT5:00 ET17:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 北京时间3:00 MST4:00 CST5:00 EST2:00 UAE (+1)4:00 CT23:00 CET20:00 BRT TV: FS1
Gander RV & Outdoors TruckNextEra Energy 250Feb. 184:30 PT5:30 MT6:30 CT7:30 ET19:30 ET0:30 GMT8:30 北京时间5:30 MST6:30 CST7:30 EST4:30 UAE (+1)6:30 CT1:30 CET22:30 BRT TV: FS1
NASCAR Leaders: Points
RankDriverPointsWins
A.Allmendinger 0 0
A.Almirola 0 0
C.Bell 0 0
J.Bilicki 0 0
R.Blaney 0 0
A.Bowman 0 0
C.Briscoe 0 0
C.Buescher 0 0
H.Burton 0 0
K.Busch 0 0
K.Busch 0 0
W.Byron 0 0
View Full Leaderboard

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.