Nashville set to host NASCAR awards show

(AP Photo/Mark Humphrey)

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (AP) Kyle Busch toted his championship trophy all over Nashville for photo opportunities. He opened his celebratory week with an appearance on WWE's “Raw," then joined industry heavyweights for a NASCAR-themed night at the Grand Ole Opry.

There are burnouts on Broadway and a Wednesday night party with country music star Blake Shelton where fans were camped outside Ole Red for the “Bash on Broadway” and a glimpse of NASCAR's stars or super fan Shelton.

NASCAR this year shifted its season-ending awards celebration to Nashville after 10 years in Las Vegas in a move designed to reconnect with core fans and pump some life back into the traditional party. The event was a New York City spectacular at the old Waldorf-Astoria until the 2009 decision to go west, but that annual week-long romp had become a chore.

Read More...

NASCAR Schedule
Monster Energy NASCAR CupFord EcoBoost 400Nov. 1712:00 PT1:00 MT2:00 CT3:00 ET15:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 北京时间1:00 MST2:00 CST3:00 EST0:00 UAE (+1)2:00 CT21:00 CET18:00 BRT TV: NBC
XFINITYFord EcoBoost 300Nov. 1612:30 PT1:30 MT2:30 CT3:30 ET15:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 北京时间1:30 MST2:30 CST3:30 EST0:30 UAE (+1)2:30 CT21:30 CET18:30 BRT TV: NBCSN
Gander Outdoors TruckFord EcoBoost 200Nov. 155:00 PT6:00 MT7:00 CT8:00 ET20:00 ET1:00 GMT9:00 北京时间6:00 MST7:00 CST8:00 EST5:00 UAE (+1)7:00 CT2:00 CET23:00 BRT TV: FS1
NASCAR Leaders: Points
RankDriverPointsWins
1 K.Busch 5040 5
2 M.Truex Jr. 5035 7
3 K.Harvick 5033 4
4 D.Hamlin 5027 6
5 J.Logano 2380 2
6 K.Larson 2339 1
7 R.Blaney 2339 1
8 B.Keselowski 2318 3
9 C.Bowyer 2290 0
10 C.Elliott 2275 3
11 W.Byron 2274 0
12 A.Bowman 2257 1
View Full Leaderboard

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.