MLB Baseball

#32
Michael Fulmer
ERA W-L K
3.96 2-2 24
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-3 / 246
Position: SPBorn: 3/15/1993 Birthplace: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Mets (2011)


Latest News
May 12 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Michael Fulmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Wednesday. Fulmer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST5:52 PM CST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Michael Fulmer improved to 2-2, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.2 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-3 on Saturday. Fulmer struck out three, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Michael Fulmer recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Wednesday. Fulmer struck out one, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Michael Fulmer fell to 1-2, allowing four runs - two earned - on four hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-7 on Tuesday. Fulmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Michael Fulmer allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 11-0 on Thursday. Fulmer struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Michael Fulmer allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-0 on Sunday. Fulmer struck out two, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Michael Fulmer fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Wednesday. Fulmer struck out three, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Michael Fulmer improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Houston Astros 6-4 on Wednesday. Fulmer struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Michael Fulmer allowed one run on two hits in 4.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Friday. Fulmer struck out five, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Michael Fulmer allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Tuesday. Fulmer struck out four, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Michael Fulmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Saturday. Fulmer struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Det 11 7 0 - 0 26 26 1 159.0 136 57 54 16 42 1 132 1.12 3.06
2017 Det 10 12 0 - 0 25 25 1 164.2 150 80 70 13 40 2 114 1.15 3.83
2018 Det 3 12 0 - 0 24 24 0 132.1 128 75 69 19 46 1 110 1.31 4.69
2020 Det 0 2 0 - 0 10 10 0 27.2 45 27 27 8 12 0 20 2.06 8.78
2021 Det 2 2 1 - 1 10 4 0 25.0 22 13 11 3 8 0 24 1.20 3.96
Career 26 35 1 - 1 95 89 2 508.2 481 252 231 59 148 4 400 1.24 4.09

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Det 26 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Det 25 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Det 24 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 95 13 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 208 98 90 95.3 48.04
Curveball 15 82 79 79.9 3.46
Slider 141 93 86 89.4 32.56
Changeup 69 91 84 87.8 15.94

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.