MLB Baseball

#47
Jharel Cotton
ERA S K
2.83 0 37
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 5-11 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 1/19/1992 Birthplace: St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 20th Round by Dodgers (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 30 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Jharel Cotton allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-4 on Thursday. Cotton struck out two, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Jharel Cotton allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2 on Saturday. Cotton struck out three, ending the game with a 2.56 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Jharel Cotton improved to 3-2, allowing two hits over 2.2 scoreless innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-0 on Thursday. Cotton struck out one, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Jharel Cotton did not allow a hit or walk in 2.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Monday. Cotton struck out three, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 30 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE10:46 PM CT-Jharel Cotton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the San Diego Padres 10-1 on Friday. Cotton struck out two, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 27 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Jharel Cotton allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-4 on Wednesday. Cotton struck out one, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 24 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Jharel Cotton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-1 on Sunday. Cotton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 17 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Jharel Cotton allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 11-0 on Sunday. Cotton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 14 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Jharel Cotton allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 12-2 on Thursday. Cotton struck out one, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 8 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Jharel Cotton allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Friday. Cotton struck out four, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Jharel Cotton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-2 on Tuesday. Cotton struck out three, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 2 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Jharel Cotton allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Saturday. Cotton struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 29 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Jharel Cotton fell to 2-2, allowing one run on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Guardians 7-6 on Wednesday. Cotton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 27 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Jharel Cotton allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Guardians 11-1 on Monday. Cotton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Jharel Cotton walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-0 on Saturday. Cotton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Jharel Cotton blew his first save, allowing three runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Guardians 11-10 on Wednesday. Cotton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Jharel Cotton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-5 on Tuesday. Cotton struck out two, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 19 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Jharel Cotton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-1 on Saturday. Cotton struck out one, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 15 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Jharel Cotton allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-0 on Wednesday. Cotton struck out one, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 14 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Jharel Cotton allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Monday. Cotton struck out one, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 11 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Jharel Cotton allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Saturday. Cotton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Jharel Cotton allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 10-7 on Thursday. Cotton struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 5 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Jharel Cotton improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-6 on Sunday. Cotton struck out one, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Jharel Cotton improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 9-3 on Friday. Cotton struck out two, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Jharel Cotton improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 9-3 on Friday. Cotton struck out two, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Jharel Cotton fell to 0-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Guardians 3-2 on Saturday. Cotton struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 10 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Jharel Cotton allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 3.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 5-0 on Tuesday. Cotton struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Jharel Cotton walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Tuesday. Cotton struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Jharel Cotton walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Saturday. Cotton struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Oak 2 0 0 - 0 5 5 0 29.1 20 10 7 4 4 0 23 0.82 2.15
2017 Oak 9 10 0 - 0 24 24 0 129.0 133 91 80 28 53 1 105 1.44 5.58
2021 Tex 2 0 0 - 0 23 0 0 30.2 28 12 12 2 15 0 30 1.40 3.52
2022 Min 2 2 0 - 2 25 0 0 35.0 23 13 11 7 16 0 31 1.11 2.83
2022 SF 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 6.1 5 2 2 0 2 0 6 1.11 2.84
2022 Tot 3 2 0 - 2 28 0 0 41.1 28 15 13 7 18 0 37 1.11 2.83
Career 16 12 0 - 2 80 29 0 230.1 209 128 112 41 90 1 195 1.30 4.38

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Oak 24 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 80 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 317 96 89 92.8 45.55
Curveball 31 80 74 76.3 4.45
Slider 72 83 77 79.7 10.34
Changeup 276 93 75 79.9 39.66

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.