MLB Baseball

#15
Whit Merrifield
AVG HR RBI
.261 4 23
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-1 / 195
Position: 2BBorn: 1/24/1989 Birthplace: Florence, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Royals (2010)


Latest News
May 14 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 0 for 3 Friday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Chicago White Sox 6-2. He's now batting .255 with four home runs this season.
May 13 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Detroit Tigers 4-3. Merrifield scored once. He's now batting .261 with four home runs this season.
May 12 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2. Merrifield scored once. He's now batting .261 with four home runs this season.
May 11 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 8-7. He's now batting .265 with four home runs this season.
May 9 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-3. Merrifield scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .271 with four home runs this season.
May 8 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-1. He's now batting .262 with four home runs this season.
May 7 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 0 for 4 Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-0. He's now batting .262 with four home runs this season.
May 6 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-0. He's now batting .271 with four home runs this season.
May 5 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-4. He's now batting .270 with four home runs this season.
May 5 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-3. Merrifield scored once and stole two bases. He's now batting .273 with four home runs this season.
May 3 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 8-6. He's now batting .269 with four home runs this season.
May 2 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 13-4. He's now batting .269 with three home runs this season.
May 1 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 1 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Saturday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Minnesota Twins 11-3. Merrifield scored once. He's now batting .273 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 30 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 0 for 4 Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Minnesota Twins 9-1. He's now batting .274 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 28 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-6. Merrifield scored twice. He's now batting .286 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 27 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST7:04 PM CST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1. He's now batting .276 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 26 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He's now batting .286 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 25 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 2 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Detroit Tigers 4-0. Merrifield scored once and stole two bases. He's now batting .284 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 24 12:25 PM PT1:25 PM MT2:25 PM CT3:25 PM ET15:25 ET19:25 GMT3:25 12:25 PM MST2:25 PM EST1:25 PM CST2:55 PM VEN23:25 UAE1:25 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Detroit Tigers 2-1. He's now batting .276 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 2 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Detroit Tigers 6-2. Merrifield scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .292 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 21 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Tampa Bay Rays 9-8. Merrifield scored once. He's now batting .284 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 20 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 14-7. Merrifield scored once. He's now batting .306 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 19 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 0 for 4 Monday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-1. He's now batting .298 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 18 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Toronto Blue Jays 2-0. Merrifield added two stolen bases. He's now batting .321 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 17 5:37 PM PT6:37 PM MT7:37 PM CT8:37 PM ET20:37 ET0:37 GMT8:37 5:37 PM MST7:37 PM EST6:37 PM CST8:07 PM VEN4:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2. He's now batting .340 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 17 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1. He's now batting .348 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 15 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5. Merrifield scored once. He's now batting .364 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 14 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Los Angeles Angels 6-1. Merrifield scored once. He's now batting .375 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 13 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Los Angeles Angels 3-2. Merrifield scored twice and stole two bases. He's now batting .389 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 12 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Los Angeles Angels 10-3. Merrifield scored once. He's now batting .375 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 11 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Chicago White Sox 4-3. Merrifield added a stolen base. He's now batting .393 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 8 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 6-0. He's now batting .375 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 7 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2. He's now batting .400 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 5 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 2 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Cleveland Indians 3-0. He's now batting .500 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 4 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 7-3. He's now batting .462 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 3 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 2 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Saturday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Texas Rangers 11-4. Merrifield scored twice. He's now batting .556 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 1 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET20:47 ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST7:47 PM EST6:47 PM CST8:17 PM VEN4:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 3 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Texas Rangers 14-10. Merrifield scored twice. He's now batting .600 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 KC 81 311 44 88 22 3 2 29 19 72 8 3 .283 .323 .392
2017 KC 145 587 80 169 32 6 19 78 29 88 34 8 .288 .324 .460
2018 KC 158 632 88 192 43 3 12 60 61 114 45 10 .304 .367 .438
2019 KC 162 681 105 206 41 10 16 74 45 126 20 10 .302 .348 .463
2020 KC 60 248 38 70 12 0 9 30 12 33 12 3 .282 .325 .440
2021 KC 36 138 22 36 8 0 4 23 13 17 11 1 .261 .327 .406
Career 642 2597 377 761 158 22 62 294 179 450 130 35 .293 .341 .442


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.