MLB Baseball

#25
Matt Manning
ERA W-L K
5.59 2-4 20
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-6 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 1/28/1998 Birthplace: Sacramento, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Tigers (2016)


Latest News
July 31 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Matt Manning fell to 2-4, allowing five runs - two earned - on seven hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Saturday. Manning struck out three, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 27 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Matt Manning allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Monday. Manning struck out four, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 21 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Matt Manning improved to 2-3, allowing two runs - one earned - on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Texas Rangers 4-2 on Wednesday. Manning struck out four, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Matt Manning fell to 1-3, allowing two runs on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Friday. Manning struck out three, ending the game with a 6.95 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
July 4 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)2:42 PM CT-Matt Manning allowed two runs on seven hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-5 on Sunday. Manning did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Matt Manning fell to 1-2, allowing nine runs on nine hits in 3.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 13-5 on Monday. Manning struck out two, ending the game with an 8.16 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
June 23 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)2:30 PM CT-Matt Manning improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2 on Wednesday. Manning struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 18 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE10:45 PM CT-Matt Manning fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-5 on Thursday. Manning struck out three, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Det 2 4 0 - 0 8 8 0 38.2 43 28 24 5 13 0 20 1.45 5.59
Career 2 4 0 - 0 8 8 0 38.2 43 28 24 5 13 0 20 1.45 5.59



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 355 97 89 93.3 58.68
Curveball 85 83 74 78.8 14.05
Slider 69 87 82 85 11.4
Changeup 96 90 85 87.3 15.87

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.