MLB Baseball

#52
Eric Lauer
ERA W-L K
3.64 8-4 116
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-3 / 228
Position: SPBorn: 6/3/1995 Birthplace: Elyria, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 1st Round by Padres (2016)


Latest News
Aug. 12 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Eric Lauer fell to 8-4, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1 on Friday. Lauer struck out five, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Eric Lauer improved to 8-3, allowing one run on six hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-1 on Friday. Lauer struck out four, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 30 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST6:08 PM CST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Eric Lauer improved to 7-3, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Boston Red Sox 9-4 on Saturday. Lauer struck out four, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 24 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST4:33 PM CST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Eric Lauer allowed four runs on six hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-9 on Sunday. Lauer struck out three, ending the game with a 3.84 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 16 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Eric Lauer allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 7.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-1 on Saturday. Lauer struck out four, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 10 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Eric Lauer allowed three runs - two earned - on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-6 on Sunday. Lauer struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 4 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST5:46 PM CST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Eric Lauer allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Monday. Lauer struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.84 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 29 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)2:14 PM CT-Eric Lauer allowed three runs on six hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Wednesday. Lauer struck out three, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Eric Lauer fell to 6-3, allowing five runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Wednesday. Lauer struck out five, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 17 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Eric Lauer improved to 6-2, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Friday. Lauer struck out five, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 11 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Eric Lauer fell to 5-2, allowing eight runs on seven hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Washington Nationals 8-6 on Saturday. Lauer struck out two, ending the game with a 3.36 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 5 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Eric Lauer allowed three runs - one earned - on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Diego Padres 6-4 on Sunday. Lauer struck out four, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Eric Lauer allowed three runs - two earned - on five hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-7 on Tuesday. Lauer struck out six, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 26 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Eric Lauer improved to 5-1, allowing two runs on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Thursday. Lauer struck out one, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Eric Lauer improved to 4-1, allowing five hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Washington Nationals 7-0 on Friday. Lauer struck out five, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Eric Lauer fell to 3-1, allowing four runs on six hits in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Miami Marlins 9-3 on Saturday. Lauer struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 6 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Eric Lauer improved to 3-0, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits and three walks in 6.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Friday. Lauer struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.82 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Eric Lauer improved to 2-0, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-1 on Saturday. Lauer struck out 11, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Eric Lauer allowed five hits and one walk without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 1-0 on Sunday. Lauer struck out 13, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Eric Lauer improved to 1-0, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-1 on Monday. Lauer struck out five, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Eric Lauer allowed four runs - three earned - on three hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Tuesday. Lauer struck out five, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 SD 6 7 0 - 0 23 23 0 112.0 127 61 54 15 46 2 100 1.54 4.34
2019 SD 8 10 0 - 0 30 29 0 149.2 158 82 74 20 51 4 138 1.40 4.45
2020 Mil 0 2 0 - 0 4 2 0 11.0 17 16 16 2 9 0 12 2.36 13.09
2021 Mil 7 5 0 - 0 24 20 0 118.2 94 46 42 16 41 1 117 1.14 3.19
2022 Mil 8 4 0 - 0 21 21 0 118.2 102 54 48 22 42 0 116 1.21 3.64
Career 29 28 0 - 0 102 95 0 510.0 498 259 234 75 189 7 483 1.35 4.13

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 SD 23 30 1 2 1 0 0 1 1 15 0 0 .067 .094 .100
2019 SD 30 40 1 4 2 0 0 0 1 23 0 0 .100 .122 .150
2021 Mil 26 26 3 4 0 0 1 4 3 15 0 0 .154 .258 .269
Career 104 96 5 10 3 0 1 5 5 53 0 0 .104 .154 .167

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2021 Mil Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.2 4 2 2 0 2 0 2 4.91
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.2 4 2 2 0 2 0 2 4.91
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.2 4 2 2 0 2 0 2 4.91

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Mil Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 852 97 89 93.4 42.81
Curveball 351 82 75 78.3 17.64
Slider 373 92 81 87.6 18.74
Changeup 60 89 85 87.1 3.02
Cut Fastball 354 94 87 90.3 17.79

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.