MLB Baseball

#26
Austin Gomber
ERA S K
4.04 0 89
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 11/23/1993 Birthplace: Winter Garden, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Cardinals (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 1 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Austin Gomber fell to 8-6, allowing four runs on four hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 8-1 on Sunday. Gomber struck out three, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 28 10:49 PM PT11:49 PM MT12:49 AM CT1:49 AM ET1:49 ET5:49 GMT13:49 10:49 PM MST12:49 AM EST11:49 PM CST1:19 AM VEN9:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Austin Gomber improved to 8-5, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Angels 12-3 on Tuesday. Gomber struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 21 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Austin Gomber improved to 7-5, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Wednesday. Gomber struck out three, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 20 11:47 AM PT12:47 PM MT1:47 PM CT2:47 PM ET14:47 ET18:47 GMT2:47 11:47 AM MST1:47 PM EST12:47 PM CST2:17 PM VEN22:47 UAE12:47 PM CT-Gomber (left forearm tightness) will come off the injured list Wednesday to face the visiting Mariners.
Analysis: Gomber has been surprisingly sensational at Coors Field this season, going 3-1 with a 1.48 ERA in six starts.
June 20 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE10:57 PM CT-Austin Gomber allowed two runs on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Saturday. Gomber struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Austin Gomber improved to 6-5, allowing three hits over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Monday. Gomber struck out four, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Austin Gomber improved to 5-5, allowing one run on five hits in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Wednesday. Gomber struck out five, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 3 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Austin Gomber improved to 4-5, allowing three hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Texas Rangers 11-6 on Thursday. Gomber struck out six, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 29 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST4:14 PM CST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Austin Gomber fell to 3-5, allowing three runs - two earned - on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-0 on Saturday. Gomber struck out five, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 24 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Austin Gomber improved to 3-4, allowing two runs on four hits in 8.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the New York Mets 3-2 on Monday. Gomber struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 19 10:56 PM PT11:56 PM MT12:56 AM CT1:56 AM ET1:56 ET5:56 GMT13:56 10:56 PM MST12:56 AM EST11:56 PM CST1:26 AM VEN9:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Austin Gomber allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Tuesday. Gomber struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Austin Gomber allowed one run - zero earned - on four hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Wednesday. Gomber struck out six, ending the game with a 5.49 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Austin Gomber fell to 2-4, allowing five runs on six hits in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0 on Friday. Gomber struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 2 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE10:03 PM CT-Austin Gomber improved to 2-3, allowing four runs - two earned - on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 14-6 on Saturday. Gomber struck out four, ending the game with a 5.90 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE10:17 PM CT-Austin Gomber fell to 1-3, allowing nine runs on seven hits and four walks in 1.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 12-0 on Monday. Gomber struck out three, ending the game with a 6.65 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Austin Gomber improved to 1-2, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Houston Astros 6-3 on Wednesday. Gomber struck out six, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Austin Gomber allowed three runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-5 on Thursday. Gomber struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Austin Gomber fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on one hit and four walks in 6.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Friday. Gomber struck out five, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Austin Gomber fell to 0-1, allowing three runs - one earned - on one hit and seven walks in 3.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Sunday. Gomber struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 2.67 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 StL 6 2 0 - 0 29 11 0 75.0 81 40 37 7 32 4 67 1.51 4.44
2020 StL 1 1 0 - 0 14 4 0 29.0 19 6 6 1 15 0 27 1.17 1.86
2021 Col 8 6 0 - 0 18 18 0 91.1 73 47 41 13 28 2 89 1.11 4.04
Career 15 9 0 - 0 61 33 0 195.1 173 93 84 21 75 6 183 1.27 3.87

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 StL 29 19 1 4 1 0 0 4 0 3 0 0 .211 .211 .263
2021 Col 19 26 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 11 0 0 .077 .111 .077
Career 62 45 1 6 1 0 0 4 1 14 0 0 .133 .152 .156

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 2 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 2 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 2 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 562 95 87 91.7 39.63
Curveball 240 79 71 75.5 16.93
Slider 336 89 80 85.3 23.7
Changeup 280 86 79 83.1 19.75

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.