MLB Baseball

#2
Nico Hoerner
AVG HR RBI
.282 4 26
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 200
Position: SSBorn: 5/13/1997 Birthplace: Oakland, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cubs (2018)


Latest News
June 4 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE10:45 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the San Diego Padres 6-0. He's now batting .282 with four home runs this season.
June 3 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 3 Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the San Diego Padres 2-1. Hoerner scored once. He's now batting .286 with four home runs this season.
May 31 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. Hoerner scored once and stole two bases. He's now batting .285 with four home runs this season.
May 30 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He's now batting .284 with four home runs this season.
May 29 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 4 Monday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0. He's now batting .285 with three home runs this season.
May 28 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-5. He's now batting .286 with three home runs this season.
May 27 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 2 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 8-5. Hoerner scored once. He's now batting .293 with three home runs this season.
May 26 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-0. He's now batting .289 with three home runs this season.
May 25 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Mets 10-1. He's now batting .295 with three home runs this season.
May 24 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the New York Mets 4-2. Hoerner scored twice. He's now batting .295 with three home runs this season.
May 23 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the New York Mets 7-2. He's now batting .296 with two home runs this season.
May 21 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He's now batting .299 with two home runs this season.
May 20 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 12-3. He's now batting .304 with two home runs this season.
May 19 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 3 for 6 with two doubles and four RBIs Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Philadelphia Phillies 10-1. He's now batting .310 with two home runs this season.
May 8 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Hoerner (left hamstring strain) has been activated from the 10-day injured list and is in the Cubs' lineup for Friday's game at Philadelphia.
Analysis: Hoerner missed the minimum amount of time after exiting his most recent appearance on May 8 and will slot into the leadoff spot for Friday's contest. The infielder is hitting a strong .303 with 12 stolen bases in 35 games this season.
May 7 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 6 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Miami Marlins 5-4. Hoerner scored once. He's now batting .309 with two home runs this season.
May 6 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Miami Marlins 4-2. Hoerner added a stolen base. He's now batting .315 with two home runs this season.
May 5 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Miami Marlins 4-1. Hoerner scored once. He's now batting .309 with two home runs this season.
May 4 12:04 PM PT1:04 PM MT2:04 PM CT3:04 PM ET15:04 ET19:04 GMT3:04 12:04 PM MST2:04 PM EST1:04 PM CST2:34 PM VEN23:04 UAE1:04 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Washington Nationals 4-3. He's now batting .304 with two home runs this season.
May 3 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Washington Nationals 2-1. Hoerner scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .305 with two home runs this season.
May 2 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Washington Nationals 4-1. He's now batting .310 with two home runs this season.
May 1 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 5 Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Washington Nationals 5-1. Hoerner scored once. He's now batting .323 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 11:31 AM PT12:31 PM MT1:31 PM CT2:31 PM ET14:31 ET18:31 GMT2:31 11:31 AM MST1:31 PM EST12:31 PM CST2:01 PM VEN22:31 UAE12:31 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Miami Marlins 4-3. He's now batting .328 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 29 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 7-6. He's now batting .333 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 28 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Miami Marlins 3-2. He's now batting .333 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 27 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)2:55 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the San Diego Padres 5-2. Hoerner scored once. He's now batting .336 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the San Diego Padres 5-3. Hoerner added a stolen base. He's now batting .340 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 25 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 5 with a triple and three RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the San Diego Padres 6-0. He's now batting .347 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)2:48 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-3. Hoerner scored once. He's now batting .355 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 22 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-4. Hoerner scored twice. He's now batting .367 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 21 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 4 for 5 with a home run and four RBIs Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 13-0. He's now batting .365 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 5 with an RBI Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2. He's now batting .338 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 19 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 3 for 5 with a double Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Oakland Athletics 12-2. He's now batting .347 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 19 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE10:48 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Oakland Athletics 4-0. He's now batting .329 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 18 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE10:41 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 2 for 5 with an RBI Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Oakland Athletics 10-1. Hoerner scored three times and stole a base. He's now batting .338 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. Hoerner added a stolen base. He's now batting .321 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-2. Hoerner scored once and stole two bases. He's now batting .340 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)2:54 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-2. Hoerner scored once. He's now batting .347 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Seattle Mariners 14-9. Hoerner scored three times and stole a base. He's now batting .356 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 3 for 5 with an RBI Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Seattle Mariners 3-2. Hoerner added a stolen base. He's now batting .341 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Texas Rangers 8-2. He's now batting .306 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 2 for 5 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Texas Rangers 10-3. Hoerner scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)2:42 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 2 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Texas Rangers 2-0. He's now batting .321 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 3 for 6 with a double Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cincinnati Reds 12-5. Hoerner scored three times. He's now batting .292 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST7:21 PM CST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 5 Monday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-6. Hoerner scored once. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 2 for 5 with a double Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-5. Hoerner scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 6:03 PM PT7:03 PM MT8:03 PM CT9:03 PM ET21:03 ET1:03 GMT9:03 6:03 PM MST8:03 PM EST7:03 PM CST8:33 PM VEN5:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0. Hoerner scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 ChC 20 78 13 22 1 1 3 17 3 11 0 0 .282 .305 .436
2020 ChC 48 108 19 24 4 0 0 13 12 24 3 2 .222 .312 .259
2021 ChC 44 149 13 45 10 0 0 16 17 25 5 3 .302 .382 .369
2022 ChC 135 481 60 135 22 5 10 55 28 57 20 2 .281 .327 .410
2023 ChC 49 206 31 58 8 1 4 26 16 24 14 2 .282 .338 .388
Career 296 1022 136 284 45 7 17 127 76 141 42 9 .278 .334 .386


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2023 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.