MLB Baseball

#71
Keegan Thompson
ERA S K
0.00 0 2
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 3/13/1995 Birthplace: Cullman, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Cubs (2017)


Latest News
May 12 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Keegan Thompson fell to 1-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Wednesday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 8 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Keegan Thompson improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and one walk over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Saturday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Keegan Thompson allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 3.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Tuesday. Thompson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 2 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Keegan Thompson allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 13-12 on Sunday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 ChC 1 0 0 - 0 3 1 0 7.2 6 0 0 0 4 0 2 1.30 0.00
Career 1 0 0 - 0 3 1 0 7.2 6 0 0 0 4 0 2 1.30 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 ChC 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 38 97 91 93.7 34.23
Curveball 24 84 79 81.5 21.62
Changeup 4 88 86 87 3.6
Cut Fastball 45 91 87 89.6 40.54

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.