MLB Baseball

#19
Tommy Edman
AVG HR RBI
.277 2 6
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 5-10 / 180
Position: 3BBorn: 5/9/1995 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 6th Round by Cardinals (2016)


Latest News
May 13 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 1 for 4 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0. Edman scored once and stole two bases. He's now batting .277 with two home runs this season.
May 12 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1. He's now batting .278 with two home runs this season.
May 11 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Milwaukee Brewers 6-1. Edman scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .286 with two home runs this season.
May 9 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 0 for 4 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Colorado Rockies 2-0. He's now batting .289 with two home runs this season.
May 8 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 1 for 4 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Colorado Rockies 9-8. Edman scored once. He's now batting .297 with two home runs this season.
May 7 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 1 for 3 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Colorado Rockies 5-0. Edman scored once. He's now batting .299 with two home runs this season.
May 6 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 1 for 4 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 4-1. He's now batting .298 with two home runs this season.
May 5 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the New York Mets 7-2. He's now batting .299 with two home runs this season.
May 5 4:57 PM PT5:57 PM MT6:57 PM CT7:57 PM ET19:57 ET23:57 GMT7:57 4:57 PM MST6:57 PM EST5:57 PM CST7:27 PM VEN3:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the New York Mets 4-1. He's now batting .293 with two home runs this season.
May 3 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 2 for 4 with a double and a triple Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the New York Mets 6-5. Edman scored once. He's now batting .294 with two home runs this season.
May 2 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 0 for 3 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-0. He's now batting .287 with two home runs this season.
May 1 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 4 for 6 with a double Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-5. Edman scored once. He's now batting .295 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 1 for 4 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3. Edman scored once. He's now batting .274 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 29 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 0 for 4 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. He's now batting .275 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 28 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3. He's now batting .286 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 27 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2. Edman scored once. He's now batting .277 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 1 for 4 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He's now batting .267 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 25 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 1 for 4 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Cincinnati Reds 5-2. Edman scored once. He's now batting .267 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 24 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 1 for 4 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 2-0. Edman scored once. He's now batting .268 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 0 for 3 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Cincinnati Reds 5-4. Edman scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .269 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 21 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Washington Nationals 1-0. He's now batting .280 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 20 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Washington Nationals 3-2. He's now batting .292 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 19 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Washington Nationals 12-5. He's now batting .294 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 18 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST1:46 PM CST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE1:46 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 0 for 4 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST6:04 PM CST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 1 for 4 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Philadelphia Phillies 9-4. He's now batting .305 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 2 for 4 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-2. He's now batting .309 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Washington Nationals 6-0. He's now batting .294 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 2 for 5 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Washington Nationals 14-3. Edman scored twice. He's now batting .292 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Washington Nationals 5-2. Edman added a stolen base. He's now batting .279 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 1 for 5 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-3. He's now batting .282 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 2 for 5 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-5. He's now batting .294 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST5:38 PM CST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 1 for 4 with a triple Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1. He's now batting .276 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 3 for 5 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Miami Marlins 7-0. Edman scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .280 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Miami Marlins 4-2. Edman scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 5 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Miami Marlins 4-1. Edman scored twice. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 4 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)2:15 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 1 for 3 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Cincinnati Reds 12-1. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 0 for 4 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Cincinnati Reds 9-6. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST5:58 PM CST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 1 for 5 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Cincinnati Reds 11-6. Edman scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 StL 92 326 59 99 17 7 11 36 16 61 15 1 .304 .350 .500
2020 StL 55 204 29 51 7 1 5 26 16 48 2 4 .250 .317 .368
2021 StL 38 155 19 43 6 2 2 6 12 18 7 1 .277 .337 .381
Career 185 685 107 193 30 10 18 68 44 127 24 6 .282 .337 .434

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 StL Total 18 66 6 12 6 2 0 6 6 14 0 0 .182 .250 .333
    LDS 5 19 3 6 3 1 0 2 2 2 0 0 .316 .381 .579
    LCS 4 14 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 5 0 0 .000 .067 .000
2020 StL Total 6 28 4 6 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .214 .214 .214
    WC 3 14 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .214 .214 .214
Career 12 47 5 9 3 1 0 3 3 10 0 0 .191 .240 .298


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.