MLB Baseball

#67
Kyle Finnegan
ERA S K
3.14 2 46
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 9/4/1991 Birthplace: Detroit, Michigan
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Athletics (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 1 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan improved to 4-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Sunday. Finnegan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 30 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Friday. Finnegan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 29 11:18 AM PT12:18 PM MT1:18 PM CT2:18 PM ET14:18 ET18:18 GMT2:18 11:18 AM MST1:18 PM EST12:18 PM CST1:48 PM VEN22:18 UAE12:18 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Thursday. Finnegan struck out two, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-4 on Tuesday. Finnegan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 26 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Monday. Finnegan struck out two, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
July 25 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Sunday. Finnegan struck out two, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 21 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Wednesday. Finnegan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan improved to 4-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 6-3 on Tuesday. Finnegan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
July 18 11:23 AM PT12:23 PM MT1:23 PM CT2:23 PM ET14:23 ET18:23 GMT2:23 11:23 AM MST1:23 PM EST12:23 PM CST1:53 PM VEN22:23 UAE12:23 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan allowed two runs on four hits in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Diego Padres 10-4 on Saturday. Finnegan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
July 11 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Sunday. Finnegan struck out three, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
July 9 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Diego Padres 9-8 on Thursday. Finnegan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
July 7 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST11:46 PM CST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Diego Padres 7-4 on Tuesday. Finnegan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.73 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
June 20 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 5-2 on Sunday. Finnegan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 1-0 on Friday. Finnegan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
June 16 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan allowed one run on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1 on Wednesday. Finnegan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
June 12 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan fell to 2-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-1 on Saturday. Finnegan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
June 12 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Francisco Giants 2-0 on Saturday. Finnegan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 10 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE10:59 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-7 on Wednesday. Finnegan struck out two, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
June 6 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan fell to 2-1, allowing five runs - one earned - on two hits and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 12-6 on Sunday. Finnegan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
June 5 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2 on Saturday. Finnegan struck out two, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
May 31 5:23 PM PT6:23 PM MT7:23 PM CT8:23 PM ET20:23 ET0:23 GMT8:23 5:23 PM MST7:23 PM EST6:23 PM CST7:53 PM VEN4:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Monday. Finnegan struck out two, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0 on Sunday. Finnegan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)2:15 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Wednesday. Finnegan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 22 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 12-9 on Saturday. Finnegan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Friday. Finnegan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Wednesday. Finnegan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-3 on Monday. Finnegan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 12 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2 on Wednesday. Finnegan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Tuesday. Finnegan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Saturday. Finnegan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan improved to 2-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Yankees 11-4 on Friday. Finnegan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 5 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Wednesday. Finnegan struck out three, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 1 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)2:08 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 7-2 on Saturday. Finnegan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Friday. Finnegan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 9-5 on Tuesday. Finnegan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 7-1 on Saturday. Finnegan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 6-0 on Friday. Finnegan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 12-5 on Monday. Finnegan struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2 on Saturday. Finnegan struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-6 on Thursday. Finnegan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan improved to 1-0, allowing one run on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Monday. Finnegan struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-5 on Saturday. Finnegan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:04 PM PT1:04 PM MT2:04 PM CT3:04 PM ET15:04 ET19:04 GMT3:04 12:04 PM MST2:04 PM EST1:04 PM CST2:34 PM VEN23:04 UAE1:04 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Wednesday. Finnegan struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Tuesday. Finnegan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 4.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Was 1 0 0 - 1 25 0 0 24.2 21 10 8 2 13 4 27 1.38 2.92
2021 Was 4 2 2 - 2 45 0 0 43.0 40 21 15 4 21 1 46 1.42 3.14
Career 5 2 2 - 3 70 0 0 67.2 61 31 23 6 34 5 73 1.40 3.06



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 557 98 93 95.6 70.24
Slider 147 90 83 87.6 18.54
Split-Finger 89 91 84 87.6 11.22

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.