MLB Baseball

#48
Anthony Rizzo
AVG HR RBI
.226 11 27
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-3 / 240
Position: 1BBorn: 8/8/1989 Birthplace: Parkland, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 6th Round by Red Sox (2007)


Latest News
May 26 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the New York Yankees beat the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2. He's now batting .226 with 11 home runs this season.
May 25 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 2-0. He's now batting .226 with 11 home runs this season.
May 24 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-6. He's now batting .232 with 11 home runs this season.
May 23 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 3 Monday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 6-4. Rizzo scored once. He's now batting .230 with 10 home runs this season.
May 22 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 4 Sunday as the New York Yankees fell to the Chicago White Sox 5-0. He's now batting .228 with 10 home runs this season.
May 22 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 2 with a double Sunday as the New York Yankees lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1. He's now batting .234 with 10 home runs this season.
May 21 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)2:55 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Chicago White Sox 7-5. Rizzo scored once. He's now batting .230 with 10 home runs this season.
May 19 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 9-6. Rizzo scored twice. He's now batting .234 with 10 home runs this season.
May 18 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. Rizzo scored once. He's now batting .226 with 10 home runs this season.
May 17 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 5-4. He's now batting .225 with 10 home runs this season.
May 16 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 6-2. Rizzo scored twice. He's now batting .224 with 10 home runs this season.
May 15 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 4 Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Chicago White Sox 5-1. He's now batting .225 with nine home runs this season.
May 14 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees fell to the Chicago White Sox 3-2. Rizzo added a stolen base. He's now batting .233 with nine home runs this season.
May 13 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE10:11 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 5 with a triple and an RBI Thursday as the New York Yankees topped the Chicago White Sox 15-7. Rizzo scored twice. He's now batting .232 with nine home runs this season.
May 11 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST1:33 PM CST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE1:33 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. Rizzo scored twice. He's now batting .234 with nine home runs this season.
May 10 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. He's now batting .231 with nine home runs this season.
May 9 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the New York Yankees beat the Texas Rangers 1-0. He's now batting .238 with nine home runs this season.
May 8 5:27 PM PT6:27 PM MT7:27 PM CT8:27 PM ET20:27 ET0:27 GMT8:27 5:27 PM MST7:27 PM EST6:27 PM CST7:57 PM VEN4:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Yankees lost to the Texas Rangers 4-2. He's now batting .237 with nine home runs this season.
May 8 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 3 Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Texas Rangers 2-1. He's now batting .245 with nine home runs this season.
May 4 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He's now batting .242 with nine home runs this season.
May 3 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 9-1. He's now batting .253 with nine home runs this season.
May 2 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 4 Monday as the New York Yankees topped the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2. He's now batting .256 with nine home runs this season.
May 1 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 1 Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Kansas City Royals 6-4. Rizzo scored once. He's now batting .269 with nine home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Kansas City Royals 3-0. He's now batting .273 with nine home runs this season.
Apr. 29 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Kansas City Royals 12-2. He's now batting .284 with nine home runs this season.
Apr. 29 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Kansas City Royals 12-2. He's now batting .284 with nine home runs this season.
Apr. 28 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 10-5. He's now batting .290 with eight home runs this season.
Apr. 27 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-2. He's now batting .281 with eight home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 3 for 4 with three home runs and six RBIs Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 12-8. He's now batting .283 with eight home runs this season.
Apr. 24 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Cleveland Guardians 10-2. Rizzo scored twice. He's now batting .250 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 23 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)2:04 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Cleveland Guardians 5-4. He's now batting .235 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 22 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 4 Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Cleveland Guardians 4-1. He's now batting .234 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 21 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE1:50 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees fell to the Detroit Tigers 3-0. He's now batting .233 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 20 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Detroit Tigers 5-3. Rizzo scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .231 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 19 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Detroit Tigers 4-2. Rizzo scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 17 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 1 Sunday as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-0. He's now batting .212 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 16 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 5-2. He's now batting .219 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 15 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 4 Friday as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-1. He's now batting .214 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 14 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 13 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4. He's now batting .300 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 11 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 2 Monday as the New York Yankees fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 10 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Sunday as the New York Yankees fell to the Boston Red Sox 4-3. Rizzo scored once. He's now batting .300 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 9 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Boston Red Sox 4-2. He's now batting .286 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 8 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the New York Yankees topped the Boston Red Sox 6-5. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.00
2021 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 1.50 0.00
2021 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 1.50 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 1.00 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 SD 49 128 9 18 8 1 1 9 21 46 2 1 .141 .281 .242
2012 ChC 87 337 44 96 15 0 15 48 27 62 3 2 .285 .342 .463
2013 ChC 160 606 71 141 40 2 23 80 76 127 6 5 .233 .323 .419
2014 ChC 140 524 89 150 28 1 32 78 73 116 5 4 .286 .386 .527
2015 ChC 160 586 94 163 38 3 31 101 78 105 17 6 .278 .387 .512
2016 ChC 155 583 94 170 43 4 32 109 74 108 3 5 .292 .385 .544
2017 ChC 157 572 99 156 32 3 32 109 91 90 10 4 .273 .392 .507
2018 ChC 153 566 74 160 29 1 25 101 70 80 6 4 .283 .376 .470
2019 ChC 146 512 89 150 29 3 27 94 71 86 5 2 .293 .405 .520
2020 ChC 58 203 26 45 6 0 11 24 28 38 3 1 .222 .342 .414
2021 ChC 92 323 41 80 16 3 14 40 36 59 4 2 .248 .346 .446
2021 NYY 49 173 32 43 7 0 8 21 16 28 2 0 .249 .340 .428
2021 Tot 141 496 73 123 23 3 22 61 52 87 6 2 .248 .344 .440
2022 NYY 44 159 27 36 9 1 11 27 23 30 3 1 .226 .344 .503
Career 1450 5272 789 1408 300 22 262 841 684 975 69 37 .267 .368 .481

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 ChC Total 9 32 4 6 0 0 2 2 2 8 0 0 .188 .257 .375
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 4 14 3 3 0 0 2 2 1 4 0 0 .214 .267 .643
    LCS 4 14 1 3 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .214 .313 .214
2016 ChC Total 17 65 11 18 5 0 3 10 8 13 2 0 .277 .373 .492
    LDS 4 15 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .067 .176 .067
    LCS 6 25 3 8 2 0 2 5 2 6 1 0 .320 .370 .640
    WS 7 25 7 9 3 0 1 5 4 3 1 0 .360 .484 .600
2017 ChC Total 10 37 1 5 1 0 1 6 2 14 0 0 .135 .200 .243
    LDS 5 20 1 4 1 0 1 6 1 6 0 0 .200 .238 .400
    LCS 5 17 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .059 .158 .059
2018 ChC Total 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2020 ChC Total 2 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 2 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 NYY Total 1 4 1 1 0 0 1 1 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 1.000
    WC 1 4 1 1 0 0 1 1 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 1.000
Career 40 150 17 31 6 0 7 19 12 40 2 0 .207 .283 .387


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.