MLB Baseball

#4
George Springer
AVG HR RBI
.271 11 22
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 221
Position: RFBorn: 9/19/1989 Birthplace: New Britain, Connecticut
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Astros (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 2 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-George Springer went 2 for 5 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-2. Springer scored once. He's now batting .271 with 11 home runs this season.
Aug. 1 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-George Springer went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Kansas City Royals 5-1. He's now batting .266 with 11 home runs this season.
July 31 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-George Springer went 2 for 4 with two home runs and three RBIs Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Kansas City Royals 4-0. He's now batting .264 with 11 home runs this season.
July 30 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-George Springer went 3 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Kansas City Royals 6-4. Springer scored once. He's now batting .256 with nine home runs this season.
July 29 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-George Springer went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Boston Red Sox 13-1. Springer scored twice. He's now batting .239 with nine home runs this season.
July 28 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-George Springer went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-1. He's now batting .239 with nine home runs this season.
July 28 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)2:52 PM CT-George Springer went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Boston Red Sox 4-1. He's now batting .245 with nine home runs this season.
July 26 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-George Springer went 1 for 3 with a double Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Boston Red Sox 5-4. Springer scored twice. He's now batting .236 with eight home runs this season.
July 25 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-George Springer went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the New York Mets 5-4. Springer scored once. He's now batting .233 with eight home runs this season.
July 24 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-George Springer went 2 for 6 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the New York Mets 10-3. Springer scored twice. He's now batting .232 with eight home runs this season.
July 23 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-George Springer went 0 for 4 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Mets 3-0. He's now batting .226 with seven home runs this season.
July 21 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-George Springer went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-4. He's now batting .236 with seven home runs this season.
July 19 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-George Springer went 3 for 4 with a double Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Boston Red Sox 13-4. Springer scored once. He's now batting .235 with six home runs this season.
July 18 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-George Springer went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Texas Rangers 10-0. Springer scored twice. He's now batting .210 with six home runs this season.
July 18 12:00 PM PT1:00 PM MT2:00 PM CT3:00 PM ET15:00 ET19:00 GMT3:00 12:00 PM MST2:00 PM EST1:00 PM CST2:30 PM VEN23:00 UAE1:00 PM CT-George Springer went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Texas Rangers 5-0. Springer scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .192 with five home runs this season.
July 16 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-George Springer went 0 for 4 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Texas Rangers 10-2. He's now batting .184 with five home runs this season.
July 11 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE1:49 PM CT-George Springer went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He's now batting .194 with five home runs this season.
July 10 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-George Springer went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2. He's now batting .206 with five home runs this season.
July 9 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-George Springer went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-1. He's now batting .219 with five home runs this season.
July 7 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-George Springer went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Baltimore Orioles 10-2. He's now batting .213 with five home runs this season.
July 6 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-George Springer went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Baltimore Orioles 7-5. He's now batting .228 with five home runs this season.
July 4 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-George Springer went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1. He's now batting .226 with five home runs this season.
July 3 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-George Springer went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3. Springer scored twice. He's now batting .245 with five home runs this season.
July 2 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-George Springer went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Tampa Bay Rays 11-1. He's now batting .239 with four home runs this season.
July 1 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)2:37 PM CT-George Springer went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-2. He's now batting .233 with three home runs this season.
June 30 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-George Springer went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Seattle Mariners 9-7. Springer scored twice. He's now batting .225 with three home runs this season.
June 29 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-George Springer went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Seattle Mariners 9-3. He's now batting .194 with three home runs this season.
June 27 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-George Springer went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-2. He's now batting .188 with three home runs this season.
June 26 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-George Springer went 2 for 5 with two RBIs Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Baltimore Orioles 12-4. Springer scored once. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
June 25 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-George Springer went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-5. He's now batting .160 with three home runs this season.
June 23 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-George Springer went 0 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Miami Marlins 3-1. He's now batting .136 with two home runs this season.
June 22 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-George Springer went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Miami Marlins 2-1. He's now batting .158 with two home runs this season.
May 6 6:48 AM PT7:48 AM MT8:48 AM CT9:48 AM ET9:48 ET13:48 GMT21:48 6:48 AM MST8:48 AM EST7:48 AM CST9:18 AM VEN17:48 UAE7:48 AM CT-Springer (strained right quad) has been activated from the injured list, expected to play just his fifth game in the majors this season on Tuesday against the Marlins.
Analysis: Springer has played five minor league games and has gone just 3 for 17, so the Blue Jays may extend his rehab stint for a few more days. Manager Charlie Montoyo told reporters the center fielder will likely hit fifth or sixth when he returns.
May 2 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)2:21 PM CT-George Springer went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Atlanta Braves 7-2. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
May 1 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-George Springer went 2 for 5 with two home runs and three RBIs Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Atlanta Braves 6-5. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-George Springer went 1 for 3 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Atlanta Braves 13-5. Springer scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-George Springer went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Washington Nationals 8-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 24 6:43 AM PT7:43 AM MT8:43 AM CT9:43 AM ET9:43 ET13:43 GMT21:43 6:43 AM MST8:43 AM EST7:43 AM CST9:13 AM VEN17:43 UAE7:43 AM CT-Springer (strained oblique) has been activated from the injured list and will make his belated Blue Jays debut Wednesday against the Nationals.
Analysis: Springer will bat leadoff as the designated hitter in his first game since leaving the Astros to sign a six-year, $150 million deal with Toronto during the offseason. The 2017 World Series MVP's debut was pushed back by a pair of injuries, the oblique strain he sustained in spring training and a right quadriceps strain he incurred during his rehab.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Hou 78 295 45 68 8 1 20 51 39 114 5 2 .231 .336 .468
2015 Hou 102 388 59 107 19 2 16 41 50 109 16 4 .276 .367 .459
2016 Hou 162 644 116 168 29 5 29 82 88 178 9 10 .261 .359 .457
2017 Hou 140 548 112 155 29 0 34 85 64 111 5 7 .283 .367 .522
2018 Hou 140 544 102 144 26 0 22 71 64 122 6 4 .265 .346 .434
2019 Hou 122 479 96 140 20 3 39 96 67 113 6 2 .292 .383 .591
2020 Hou 51 189 37 50 6 2 14 32 24 38 1 2 .265 .359 .540
2021 Tor 36 133 27 36 8 0 11 22 19 39 2 1 .271 .366 .579
Career 831 3220 594 868 145 13 185 480 415 824 50 32 .270 .361 .495

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Hou Total 6 23 5 5 2 0 1 3 3 11 0 0 .217 .308 .435
    WC 1 4 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .500
    LDS 5 19 5 4 1 0 1 3 3 10 0 0 .211 .318 .421
2017 Hou Total 18 72 13 21 5 0 6 9 11 19 0 0 .292 .386 .611
    LDS 4 17 4 7 2 0 1 2 2 4 0 0 .412 .474 .706
    LCS 7 26 1 3 0 0 0 0 4 7 0 0 .115 .233 .115
    WS 7 29 8 11 3 0 5 7 5 8 0 0 .379 .471 1.000
2018 Hou Total 8 35 6 14 3 0 4 8 3 7 1 0 .400 .447 .829
    LDS 3 14 4 6 0 0 3 3 0 2 0 0 .429 .429 1.071
    LCS 5 21 2 8 3 0 1 5 3 5 1 0 .381 .458 .667
2019 Hou Total 18 73 11 15 4 0 4 8 12 20 3 0 .205 .318 .425
    LDS 5 21 1 3 0 0 0 0 1 5 1 0 .143 .182 .143
    LCS 6 25 4 4 0 0 2 4 4 10 0 0 .160 .276 .400
    WS 7 27 6 8 4 0 2 4 7 5 2 0 .296 .441 .667
2020 Hou Total 13 57 8 15 1 0 4 10 2 14 0 1 .263 .300 .491
    WC 2 9 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .111 .111 .111
    LDS 4 18 4 7 1 0 2 4 0 7 0 0 .389 .421 .778
    LCS 7 30 3 7 0 0 2 5 2 6 0 1 .233 .281 .433
Career 63 260 43 70 15 0 19 38 31 71 4 1 .269 .349 .546


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.